I can, I can, I can – I will, I will, I will

You watch them, I know you do. The NBA, NFL, MLB, NCAA, IOC, PGA, LPGA or whatever three or four letter acronym you watch to see who wins your favorite sport.

Competition and goal setting are at historic levels today and most all sports figures use visualization and various other techniques to stay at the top of their game.

Turn Your Dreams into RealityA new book by Gini Graham Scott, PhD, to be released in August 2015 Turn Your Dreams into Reality, Simple Techniques to Get What You Want, shares many of the secret techniques your favorite sports idols use to win.

Turn Your Dreams into Reality is a book about being able to learn or profit from your challenging situations, especially work conflict or anything you want to achieve, maintain, buy, create or change.

I’m sure you know about the Peter Principle – right? Scott spends a lot of time walking you through how to avoid this happening to you.

The Peter Principle is the principle that people get promoted until they reach their level of incompetence – I admit — this happened to me; however, it didn’t have to if I had this book in my repertoire of self-help.

WHAT IS THE REASON I NEED THIS BOOK?

It’s about accessing the inner power of your mind. Discovering how you perceive and receive information leading to improving your chances for success.

WHERE DO I DO THESE EXERCISES?

These techniques and exercises can be done anywhere, that’s what so powerful about Scott’s process. With practice, her techniques become daily automatic exercises.

WHY DO YOU NEED THIS BOOK?

Do you find yourself doing any of this?
– Worrying about looking foolish
– Resisting your fears
– Always thinking “I can’t”
– Walking away from life’s hurdles
– Wanting to improve your social skills
– Doing a 180 to change your personality
– Wishing you could become more assertive or outgoing
– Wanting to be more like a lion than a kitty cat

HOW DO I DO THE EXERCISES?

Draw on images and ideas that are already meaningful and powerful for you. Scott gives great examples, prompts and meditation scenarios to help you use many of her techniques.

This book is full of treasured gems, but be warned — it’s a lot of work! Work that can eventually pay off if you are committed and willing to put the time into practicing winning strategies for any area of your life.

One exercise I love that I used to produce this write-up was called Using the Energies of the Earth and Universe – voilà, it worked!

Before you get this book, affirm every day, “I can, I can, I can, and I will, I will, I will use these techniques daily to produce my desired results!”

FTC Disclosure: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Net Galley, Llewellyn Worldwide, Ltd., for review purposes. Moment to Moment, Inc. is a professional review site that receives commission from the companies whose products we review only if the product is purchased. We review each product thoroughly and give high marks to only the very best. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own.

Leave a Reply

