Letting Go – Possessed by emotions?

Letting Go _ David HawkinsHaving a hard time burying the hatchet?

How about forgiving that friend that used you?

Did someone really tick you off and there’s no forgiving them and definitely no going back?

What’s the payoff for you and what would make you move forward to unravel these possessed emotions?

Surrender, surrender, surrender is the focus of my latest book review by David R. Hawkins, M.D., Ph.D, powerful consciousness researcher, and author of a new book, Letting Go, The Pathway of Surrender.

When Hawkins said, “I can’ts are really I won’ts,” I knew what he was talking about! In my quest to be right, and a victim at the same time,it put me on a never-ending path to personal destruction with physical, emotional and spiritual ills.

As I have learned, there is always a hidden gift in past resentments if I learn to be aware of, understand, experience, embrace, accept and let them go. It’s quite a liberating moment!

As Dr. Hawkins explains in his book, many of us have to see how willing we are to keep paying the cost to be right? It’s a very high price!

In Letting Go, The Pathway of Surrender, Hawkins believes, “… depression is anger directed against oneself.” This book spells out the healing benefits to relinquishing this anger and resentment.

I recommend this book for anyone ready to recognize how they are being possessed by their emotions.

One caution — this book is deep in subject matter and sometimes quite clinical. It’s depth is necessary to understand the benefits of his process of handling unrecognized emotional behavior in order to know how to use his emotionally freeing scale to suffering.

As always, I send you love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience. )

Leave a Reply

