My Great Alaska Adventure – Day one

I never thought I would be behind the wheel of a 32′ RV, let alone sleeping, drinking and eating (not all at once) in a moving kitchen/living room/bedroom.

Quite an experience and I’m loving every minute of it.

image

Fifty RVs took off Saturday morning and another 50 this morning; all to arrive in Anchorage on different days over the next three to four weeks.

Our first night we stayed at Al’s Oasis campground in Oacoma, South Dakota in our home away from home – pretty comfy cozy I’d say.

image

Today we our looking forward to exploring the Badlands and visiting the famous Wall Drugs. We also anticipate meeting more camping buddies, cooking dinner on our grilles and sharing our life stories.

image

That’s all today folks unless something really spectacular happens and I can’t wait to share.

Also follow me on Twitter and Instagram @waugh_chris to see up-to-the-minute photos.

As always, I send you love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

2 Responses to My Great Alaska Adventure – Day one

  1. My hubby Wayne and I did a whole summer in our motor home touring Alaska 1991…..WOW!! No place like it – LOVED IT and did a lot…..flew to Barrow, cruises to the glaciers, etc., it is now on YOUTUBE
    Enjoy!!! – Enjoy!!! – Enjoy!!
    Rosanne Taylor

    • mmt2mmt says:

      Thank you so much for sharing. I love Alaska and have visited there many times but this is the first in an RV for the Great Alaska Adventure. Your trip sounds fascinating … thank you again and blessings to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

