Lessons in every moment – “I Can See Clearly Now”

I Can See Clearly Now

IN MEMORY

OF

THE REMARKABLE

DR. WAYNE W. DYER

1940 – 2015

REBLOGGED FROM MARCH 2014

Wayne Dyer has helped millions of people improve their lives by recognizing and acknowledging lessons in every moment, and he wasn’t born with a silver spoon in his mouth.

Just like me, you probably thought Dyer is attached to some famous celebrity, or he was born into an enviable, generational pedigree to get where he is — not!

Don’t let his current fame and fortune fool you. By reading his new book, I Can See Clearly Now, you will learn how many obstacles Dyer confronted to get to where he is today. Who knew? I didn’t!

Dyer has earned all the accolades, kudos, acknowledgments and honors bestowed upon him as he faced grueling choices between right and wrong. He stood by his truth without letting his peers and authority figures influence him otherwise.

In I Can See Clearly Now, he reminds readers to never take lightly any book that shows up in your life, especially if it immediately piques your interest – there’s something there for you to learn.

That’s what happened when I was given the opportunity by Hay House to review this special book. I contemplated a lot about a few poor choices I made during my own journey growing up.

For me, this book is a reflective skeletal template for examining my own self-actualization.

Dyer also shared personal challenges during historical moments, an all-knowing presence of seeing the big picture, and always clinging to his truth with his eyes wide opened.

In the book he provides sage advice with more detailed reflection as he speaks about:

  1. No limit thinking.
  2. Having a mind of your own.
  3. Ingrained habits that need work on a subconscious level.
  4. Don’t let anyone take away what you feel to be your truth.
  5. When you have a choice to be right or kind, always pick kind.
  6. Change self-defeating attitudes and seek your own innate greatness.
  7. Live from a new perspective.
  8. Notice what shows up in your life.
I Can See Clearly Now

I Can See Clearly Now

These are just a few powerful prescriptions for success you will encounter as you reflect on your own journey through the past by reading his very personal account of his own.

Dyer’s book, I Can See Clearly Now, reminds me of something I’ve studied through A Course in Miracles (ACIM) that states:

“… Once you accept His plan as the one function that you would fulfill, there will be nothing else the Holy Spirit will not arrange for you without your effort. He will go before you making straight your path, and leaving in your way no stones to trip on and no obstacles to bar your way. Nothing you need will be denied you. Not one seeming difficulty but will melt away before you reach it. …”

These ACIM words kept ringing in my ear as I realized Dyer’s “fork in the road” life choices (although challenging) were truly led by Divine Providence.

I dare you to experience and reflect on your own lessons learned during every moment of every challenging situation in your own life as you read, chapter by chapter, the remarkable story of a man who loves everyone and only wants the best for you.

I send you love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience. )

One Response to Lessons in every moment – “I Can See Clearly Now”

Leave a Reply

