Washington, Illinois – Be Strong for you are on His shoulders

I have a heavy heart today as I try to comprehend the devastating effect of the tornadoes that ripped through communities, homes and the lives of those in its path on Sunday, November 17th. I was in Peoria, Illinois during this horrific event.

Peoria Journal Star Washington, IL Tornado Coverage

Peoria Journal Star Washington, IL Tornado Coverage

One of the hardest hit communities was Washington, Illinois, a community where I last lived 28 years ago.

My home then was in the Devonshire Estates subdivision that was wiped out.

This home held special memories for me. It was where my first son was born. Often when I go home to visit, I would drive by this house and reflect on my life’s journey.

As I flew out of Peoria on Monday, I helplessly gazed out of the window remembering Josh Groban’s song, “You Raise Me Up.”  It’s an emotional song of spiritual strength that reminds me that God is with me always.

I dedicate Groban’s song to all affected by this event and I hope you can remember that you are on His shoulders.

I send you love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

Leave a Reply

