See, Feel & Hear – How to Harness the Power of Our Emotions

Want to feel more infinite love and gratitude?

How about filling your heart with love, and more love, and more love?

Maybe you want to uncover the buried treasures holding you back?

I’ve got just the thing for you!

SeeFeelHearChallengeAn outstanding interactive book,  The Heart of the Matter, A Simple Guide to Discovering Gifts in Strange Wrapping Paper by Dr. Darren Weissman and Cate Montana is just the book for you.

This book reminded me about my own experience of Hebb’s Theory that “neurons that fire together wire together.”

While I was working on my master’s program in education, we often referred to Hebb’s Theory while attempting to learn how to recreate new levels of learning.

Simply put, Hebb’s Theory is about how encoding of memories are created by a perceived event (typically our memories from childhood). Giving these memories continuous attention makes the experience more intensely embed in our memory channel.

Our emotions tend to increase our attention to this embed memory like glue and we act unconsciously every time a similar event occurs.  The Heart of the Matter taught me what to do to break this unsettling behavior.

"I Love You"

“I Love You”

The book shares a technique, the See Feel Hear Challenge, that taught me to observe my body during emotionally charged moments and to do the See Feel Hear Challenge to interrupt these emotional cycles and triggers.

Get the picture?

The result is pretty remarkable.

The See Feel Hear Challenge breaks my emotional connection to the stored memory, it circumvents my habitual reaction and restores my ability to rewire a new forgiving and loving response to an emotionally charged moment.

Let those crazy emotions and memories that are buried in your bones release themselves from their shackles.

Work the magic that Weissman and Montana have spelled out for us in their book as you experience your body and mind bringing you to a level of joyous re-creation and cooperation for the gifts that life has to offer.

I send you love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.  I am also an affiliate for Amazon.)

Leave a Reply

