It’s Simple Physiology – It’s Medicine For The Mind!

“I often joke that I practice love, with a little medicine on the side. ~ Dr. Lissa Rankin

Mind Over MedicineLissa Rankin, MD, mind-body medicine physician and author of Mind Over Medicine, Scientific Proof That You Can Heal Yourself says, “… it’s not some New Age metaphysical thing.  It’s simple physiology.”  It’s medicine for the mind!

Talk about getting the whole enchilada; Dr. Rankin’s book provided me with more than the whole enchilada, she threw in the kitchen sink, and then some!  It’s proof for me that our thoughts can lead to self-healing.

Rankin’s references alone show the tremendous amount of research and evidence to back up much of her advice, “We shouldn’t have to wait for illness to realign with our truth … If illness strikes, it’s a potent opportunity to wake up …”

Dr. Rankin is all about informing us about what we need to do to take back our own self-care power.  She vows to readers:

“I’m writing this book for you — for every person who has ever been sick, anyone who has ever loved someone with an illness, and anyone who wants to prevent illness.”

Just like I experienced, by the time you’re done with this book, she promises, “… you’ll have made your own diagnosis, written your own prescription, and created a clear action plan designed to help you make your body ripe for miracles.”

blank prescription padAlong with this book, she provides other guidance and tools to allow us to map out and look at our own health so we can create a solid plan for a more healthy future, collectively.

For me this book couldn’t have come at a better time as it’s ripe for the unprecedented healthcare reform act.

This girl is on a mission.  A mission to educate us all about the complementary map to wellness.

And now I present to you Dr. Lissa Rankin in the YouTube video below from a TedX talk.  As she says at the end of the video to the audience, “Be the love that you want to see in healthcare.”

I send you love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I was not financially compensated for this post. I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience. )

3 Responses to It’s Simple Physiology – It’s Medicine For The Mind!

  1. […] Remember my post about Dr. Lissa Rankin’s book, Mind Over Medicine?  Check it out here:  It’s Simple Physiology – It’s Medicine For The Mind! […]

  2. This is a great review! I loved Mind Over Medicine, and I’ve recommended it to everyone I know.

Leave a Reply

