Powerful Sound Healing – What is Sound Healing Therapy?

On July 15, 2013, I sent out a post to make sure you watched Dr. Oz to see Nick Ortner’s Tapping Solution.

Little did I know that Dr. Mitch Gaynor, M.D., a leading oncologist, was going to be on this Dr. Oz show featuring his sound healing modality called Crystal Sonic Therapy.

Dr. Gaynor, besides being a physician pioneering new strategies for treatment and prevention of cancer, is the author of Sound Healing, The Healing Power of Sound, and numerous CDs on sound healing.

Robert Austin concert, Sun City Ctr, FL

Robert Austin Concert, July 24, 2013

I count myself blessed to be able to have a Sound Therapist in my own backyard.

Robert Austin, energy sound healer, recently performed a healing concert that I attended.

After the concert, I scheduled a session for a sound healing treatment at The Chakra Center where Austin frequents providing his special sound healing sessions.

Robert placed Tibetan and crystal bowls on top of my stomach, legs, feet and arms, and strummed away reaching every cell in my body – it was euphoric!

To get a sense of what the crystal healing bowls sound  like in an Austin crystal bowl concert, I’ve provided a video below for your viewing.  Thanks to Yvonne Charneskey for creating this video.

The second video is a Gaynor Oncology clip from a Discovery Channel archive called Second Opinion.  It further explains this alternative healing method of sound.

Get relaxed, turn up your speaker volume and come right back here to find out more about my journey to alternative healing methods.

I send you love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

Disclaimer: The information on this blog is not meant to take the place of health care or services you may need. The author is not engaged in rendering medical, health, psychological, or any other kind of personal professional services on this site. Please see your primary health care provider about any personal health concerns.
2 Responses to Powerful Sound Healing – What is Sound Healing Therapy?

  1. Chris,
    I saw the presentation on Dr. Oz as well. What a delight to see that the western medical community is finally starting to acknowledge the benefits of vibrational sound therapy. Having used sound therapy with tuning forks for nearly 10 years now, I feel like this wonderful secret of using vibrational sounds to affect the body in a positive way is beginning to get the notice it is due. Thank you for having jumped on the band-wagon early on. It is so refreshing to have someone encouraging the public to take notice “think outside the box.” Blessings to you.

  2. mmt2mmt says:

    Amen to that! I’m attending another sound therapy healing concert tomorrow night … I can’t wait as I know the power that this therapy has had on me emotionally and spiritually. Thank you so much Sara!

Leave a Reply

