Think Good, Speak Good, Do Good

Think good, speak good and do good is the mantra of Shari Arison, business leader and philanthropic advocate.

Activate Your GoodnessHer book, Activate Your Goodness, Transforming The World Through Doing Good, is an outstanding reminder of  how simple it is to change ourselves and, in turn, change our world.

Want peace – think it.  Want compassion – speak it.  Want tolerance – become it.

Arison reminded me that I can do this, and more, by consciously using positive language, see love in all things and take action every day to give and receive from a different perspective.

Yes, even when I meet an angry person, face a challenging situation, experience an emotional defeat or play tug-of-war, I can learn to give love and receive more love in return.

Arison says, “We can’t learn to give until we learn to love ourselves first.”  Amen to that advice!

After finishing her book, the broader message I received was:

To learn how to activate my own goodness; reconstruct new empowering values; create compassion for everything; tune my inner self; be mindful and spread love to everyone by giving my service and attention to others.  It’s how she does this that makes it so remarkable!

Fast Food Restaurant EmployeeActivate Your Goodness also provides unique, contemplative exercises to bring goodness unto thyself to share our goodness with others.

Arison reminded me to get back to my “old way of giving”.

How?  If you find yourself behind me in any fast-food drive-thru window, be assured that I’m paying for your food!

I’m sending you love and goodness from my heart for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I was not financially compensated for this post.  I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.  I am also an affiliate of Hay House Publishing and Amazon.)

One Response to Think Good, Speak Good, Do Good

  1. Irvin says:

    One method by which you can make the position even easier is to invest in a very hand blender.
    So instead of buying, lugging and having to locate some
    room to hold a heavy food processor that may only perform a
    number of functions, why not get a Kenwood hand blender that could perform all of the above and much more.
    Some of these blenders include separate containers, while other variants do not.

Leave a Reply

