Weight Loss on Steroids – Lose a Belief, Lose Weight!

Steroids?  I’m not kidding you, weight loss on steroids is the only way I can describe my recent review of the book, Theta Healing Rhythm For Finding Your Perfect Weight by Vianna Stibal.

Theta Healing RhythmI get it!

It could be because I’ve spent the last four years learning to look at life through a whole new lens.

I’ve tossed out my age-old belief system that was a disservice to me, not to mention to my poor children also.

My somewhat “rotund” body has shed weight that now has me down to a manageable size where I look and feel like I’m in my pre-childbearing state, albeit with a few hefty stretch marks!

Don’t stop reading now.  You have to hear how Vianna has managed to take a simple spiritual approach to the emotional weight we all carry around with us.

We can’t seem to shed the weight no matter what and we always give up.

The funny thing is, we never ever thank our Creator for giving us our Divine physical being, and we never think of praying for guidance to release the watershed of toxic thoughts and actions we’ve created within ourselves.

I just get a sense that Theta Healing Rhythm will change all that.

We know all the excuses for why we’re overweight.  Here are a few that I’ve taken the liberty to over-exaggerate from Vianna’s original, beautiful examples in the book:

  1. I’m overweight because my family is overweight.
  2. I’m safe and protected, hiding my emotions (anger, jealousy, greed, etc.) behind my weight.
  3. It’s my genetics; those darn ancestors passing on the fat gene to me!
  4. Pump that husband/wife up with food and they won’t cheat on me!

Sound familiar?

Vianna’s approach to releasing resentment mirrors many other belief system workshops that I’ve spent ions of money on since the beginning of time – well, not really, but it sure feels like it.

Portrait of a family saying grace before eating dinnerEven juicier in this book is her approach to blessing our body and our food, releasing layers (emotional and physical pollutants), and my favorite, exercises without exercising!  It doesn’t get any better than that.

Even though I love her process of exercises without exercising, I have to say that my favorite part of this book is her practice that releases sadness from deep within.

I can’t even describe this exercise except to say that there were a lot of heavy-duty moans and groans coming from my house for a few hours.  I’m sure my neighbor wasn’t exactly happy with the scary sounds, but it worked very well for me, thank you!

I really wish I would’ve discovered Vianna’s other books before reading this one.

Her earlier works,  Advanced ThetaHealing, On the Wings of Prayer, TheTaHealing: Introducing an Extraordinary Energy-Healing Modality, ThetaHealing Diseases and Disorders would have given me a better insight into what to expect with this current Theta Healing research.

But, then again, the Divine never sends me what I need until I’m ready for it.

Nevertheless, it’s a book for weight loss on steroids!  I’m sticking to my description and I’m pumping up on exercising without exercising!

I send you my love, blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I was not financially compensated for this post.  I received the book from Hay House for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.  I am also an affiliate of Hay House Publishing and Amazon.)

3 Responses to Weight Loss on Steroids – Lose a Belief, Lose Weight!

  1. Loren says:

    My brother suggested I may like this blog. He was once entirely right.
    This put up actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how a lot time I had spent for this information!
    Thanks!

  2. Jayne says:

    I seldom write remarks, but after browsing through a few of the responses on this page Weight Loss on Steroids – Lose a Belief, Lose Weight!
    | Moment 2 Moment. I do have a couple of questions for you if you do not mind.
    Is it only me or do some of these responses look like they are
    left by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I would like to keep up
    with everything fresh you have to post. Could you list of every one of all your
    social networking sites like your Facebook page,
    twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • mmt2mmt says:

      Thanks for the gracious comments. I can be found on Twitter @waugh_chris; on Tumblr, Google+ and LinkedIn as Chris Waugh. This year will be mostly about the ego … stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

