Are you at One with the Sea – A Mermaid you May Be!

If for only a moment I could be Walt Disney’s fictional water princess, Ariel, and magically glide over the coral reefs and treasure chests.  All the merfolk around me would cater to my needs and I’d forever be free in the deep blue sea.

While reading Doreen Virtue’s book, Mermaids 101, all I could see was me as Ariel.  This loving fictional character, Ariel, desires to morph from a beautiful mermaid to a human being.

As in all Disney movies, Ariel’s dream comes true.  This, too, is what I craved for in Mermaids 101.

Virtue’s book is a mix of  “all things mermaid” covering everything from the sea, stars, Mayan ways, logos, entrepreneurs and where to find monofin products that can turn anyone into a mermaid.

Virtue’s attempt to get me to believe I came from the sea kept me seriously hooked through the first few chapters.  The pictures and illustrations are magnificent.  She connected me to Sirius, Atlantis, Lemuria, Egyptians, and Africans.

While this celestial creature graces many company logos, I yearn to learn more about the merfairies, merangels, and mercherubs.

The book ends with an environmental call to clean up the sea and protect our marine life, but not before presenting a spectacular introduction for:

  • Anyone who wants to know the connection between earth, Atlantis, Sirius and Lemuria
  • Artists who want to learn about the countless and historic artwork depicting mermaids
  • Biblical historians interested in spiritual mermaid connections
  • Geographic historians interested in the connection of mermaids in Syria
  • Spiritualists wanting to know mermaid deity associations
  • Mayan believers and their belief about life and the sea
  • Eye and hair color trend setters and their association to earth, air, fire and water
  • Anyone who identifies with a strong connection to the sea

Mermaids 101 provides insight into others who have received a calling from the sea.  Virtue proves that magic happens when we find out why we feel the way we do when we ride the ocean’s waves.

Stick your toe into the sea and find out if a mermaid you may be.

As always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I received this book for free from Hay House publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.)

One Response to Are you at One with the Sea – A Mermaid you May Be!

  1. […] knew this subject was so popular.  I found this video after posting my blog about […]

Leave a Reply

