Re-Membering Your Soul’s Knowledge – Stop Getting to Where you are Going the Long Way

“Know who you really are – and that all those whose lives you touch might know who they are as well, by the light of your example.”

So says Neale Donald Walsch, author of The Only Thing That Matters.

Walsch gave me a “get out of prison” pass.  The pass provided me the ability to learn how to bypass my pain and suffering.  It’s a pass that can stop the unending supply of negative energy in life.  It’s all about re-membering (Walsch’s play on words) my mind to my soul’s knowledge.

What I’ve learned from The Only Thing That Matters is that re-membering my soul’s knowledge is easier than I thought.

By re-membering (reconnecting) my body and mind to my soul with tools he provides, I can tap into solving problems that my soul has already solved for me.  It’s a matter of bringing forth and remembering my soul’s knowledge.

This was a remarkable book reminding me that my soul has a path and a journey.  The only problem I’m having with following my path is that I keep taking another route.  My route is always a harder one because I keep deviating from the path my soul already knows.

Walsch explains that everything happening to me right now is to give me the opportunity to connect with my soul’s agenda.  His tools are to free me from suffering, anger, resentment, self-blame, lack of self-worth, hurt and even injury.

An eye-opener was when Walsch asked me to agree that anger, hatred, and violence are a distorted form of love?  It was an “aha” moment for me; one that Walsch spends a great deal of time explaining so eloquently in this book.

He explains that this distortion disrupts our ability to connect our body, mind and soul and, therefore, takes us off course.

When the choice in life is to make a living or make a life, Walsch proves there is only one answer; it’s simple, yet very complex.  It will shock you into a full-blown consciousness you never thought possible.  It will get you going where you were always meant to go.

As always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

(I received this book for free from Hay House publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.)

Leave a Reply

