Calling All Business Professionals – A Simple Way to See, Sense & Realize Possibilities

Only when people begin to see from within the forces that shape their reality and to see their part in how those forces might evolve does vision become powerful.
~ Presence, Human Purpose and the Field of the Future

In case you are reading my blog for the first time, I started this blog after many, many tumultuous years working for a large corporation, and experiencing the demise of a small business I began during the worst economic recession of our generation.

The last three years have been a transforming experience for me and one which had me going within myself to answer the all important question, “Why?”

I’ve worked at transmuting the hidden realities I had created through my faulty perceptions.  My realities were illusory, outworn, cognitive clogging views of a world only I saw.  Never in my wildest imagination would I have believed that this transmutation was researched and documented by some of the greatest business minds of all time.

Allow me to retract for a moment.

After losing what I thought was me, I embarked on a journey of all things metaphysical.  Metaphysics is the foundation for philosophy.  It is a word used to describe how people view their physical world, cause and effect, and the ability to see the unseen possibilities.

The empirical research that I have done since 2009 has changed my belief systems, perceptions and the way I interact with others which is very different from who or what I thought I was before.  It has opened up an array of experiences that transcends my physical world.

Recently I found a book in my home library that I don’t remember buying.  It was calling out to me to be read.

If there is one thing I’ve learned through metaphysics, it’s that the universe works in an extremely synchronised way.  It provides me what I need when I need it if I only quiet my mind and tap into the subtle prodding from within.

Lo and behold, this fabulous business book, Presence – Human Purpose and the Field of the Future, was a refreshing, synchronous alignment with my newly transformed, non-corporate life.

The book is about dissolving the way we currently see, sense and realize possibilities.  It provides a new way (not used during my lifetime) to look at problem-solving and team building in a corporate environment.  In other words, I found it to be all things metaphysical.

During my corporate life, if I would have walked into a meeting and found a leadership team meditating, sharing musings about their chakras, or planning a field trip to the mountains to go within themselves, I would have turned around and walked out, never realizing the full potential of possibilities unfolding.

Presence, co-authored by Peter Senge, C. Otto Scharmer, Joseph Jaworski and Betty Sue Flowers, is an evocative book and it’s my hope that one resides in every corporate boardroom worldwide.

One thing I’m learning from metaphysics is to quiet my thoughts, meditate and see my world (from the heart) as loving and peaceful and shifting into a very integrated one connective whole.  There’s no limit to the powerful visions I am creating by seeing, sensing and realizing unearthed possibilities.

It’s my belief that if our world could rediscover native cultures, indigenous ways, and bond with all things in nature, we could evolve to a higher realm.

There is a powerful Native American Lakota Sioux prayer that begins with, “Mitakuye Oyasin”; their way of holding everything in high esteem, honoring and acknowledging that everything is connected.

As always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life.

One Response to Calling All Business Professionals – A Simple Way to See, Sense & Realize Possibilities

  1. […] moment for me when I finished reading the article.  I realized, like I stated in my blog from October 4, 2012, that Corporate America could stand a little mindfulness training […]

Leave a Reply

