The Healing Aspect of Using My Eyes to See Through the Eyes of Another

I love to write.  It’s no wonder I love to read a compelling book about the healing effect of writing.

I just finished the book, through the EYES of another by Karen NoeThis book was a remarkable piece of work about healing unresolved issues with those alive and those who’ve died.  Often, others say, “If only I could have …”   Noe proves you can.

Reflecting on silent bedside chats I’ve had with loved ones during the last moments of physical death, I’m thankful that I got off my chest what I should have said while they were alive.  As Noe says, we don’t always have this opportunity.  That is where her advice from the book helped me to resolve past regrets.

Noe shares a fabulous process of a life review.  She taught me how to write different types of letters to special people in my life.  I couldn’t have done it without her guidance.

I’m in the process of writing my letters, if only I could quit crying long enough to read the words I’ve written through the eyes of another.

(I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the product.)

Leave a Reply

