Yet Again, I’m Stuck In My Story!! A Mini Meditation That Works

Things are a-changin’ for me once again.  I just arrived in Ohio from Florida to spend the summer.  The moment I walked into my home, it hit me like a lead balloon … I’m still stuck in my story!

I started this blog over a year ago to help me heal these crazy feelings that keep creeping into my psyche.  I thought they were all gone.  Oops, that’s not the case. What am I doing to get out of this illusory mode?

Yesterday I spent the day at the library scouring through all of my favorite self-help books and realized that I’m not alone.  The aisle was busy with others selecting just the right book to wedge them somewhere between authors from A to Z to get them from point A to B – somewhere different than where they were at the present moment.

I found a fabulous book called :60 Second Blues Busters by Joyce Quick and Lexie Pfetzing.  It’s been great to get me out of my funk.  Here’s one tip I used:

Mini Meditation:

Before I get out of bed in the morning and throughout the day, I relax by breathing deeply in and out several times.  I then tell myself how I intend to feel and behave today.  I say out loud “Today I intend … Today I feel … Today, I remember … Today I am …” finishing the sentences on a positive note. I repeat this several times a day oftentimes quietly to myself.

Do I fail to believe what I say?  As Sarah Palin says, “you betcha”!  This doesn’t keep me from practicing this technique over and over again as practice makes perfect!

I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

2 Responses to Yet Again, I’m Stuck In My Story!! A Mini Meditation That Works

  1. Maybe the summer will bring a change for you! Update us if the positive phrases work.

Leave a Reply

