She Did It Her Way – Goodbye Virgie, We Are Sad To See You Go

I sat today with my beautiful sister, Virgie, with so much love and gratitude for all she’s done for me in my life.  She passed away this morning.

Throughout this trying time, our family let her go with tremendous peace and love in our hearts.

I have a difficult time using the word death because it seems so shallow and doesn’t carry the peaceful vibration of the word love.  Yeh, that’s the word I prefer to use, love.  My sister is moving to a new place where God’s love will give her new life.

As Ecclesiastes says:

There is a time for everything … and a season for every activity under heaven,
… a time to be born and a time to die,
… a time to plant and a time to uproot,
… a time to kill and a time to heal,
… a time to tear down and a time to build,
… a time to weep and a time to laugh,
… a time to mourn and a time to dance

We now look forward to celebrating her life knowing that she always did it her way.

Until later, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

2 Responses to She Did It Her Way – Goodbye Virgie, We Are Sad To See You Go

  1. Shirley says:

    Dear Chris,
    So sorry to hear about your sister. What you wrote about your sister was beautiful.
    With Deepest Sympathy,
    Shirley Patterson.

Leave a Reply

