Morphic Resonance? Rupert Sheldrake & The Law Of Karma

Rupert Sheldrake, an English scientist and author, developed this theory called morphic resonance.  The law of karma is a “deed” or “act”.  It’s a universal principle of cause and effect or action and reaction, that governs all life.  What does this all mean to you?  Read on.

MORPHIC RESONANCE

Morphic resonance, means that after something in nature happens for the first time, it becomes common for the same phenomenon to occur again and again.

LAW OF KARMA

Karma is a deed or an act with a cause and effect.  In reading more about karma, I learned that karma is not punishment or retribution; it’s simply an extended expression or result of natural acts.

MY EXPERIENCE

As an example of morphic resonance, from an emotional level, every time I get angry at somebody for something they said, it becomes easier and easier for this same thing to happen again.  Over time, this then becomes my character trait.

Think about this . . . from the first time I got angry as a child, I continued to get angry over this same situation, again and again, until this reaction became a groove in my record of life.

The first time I heard the word karma was when I had experienced two rear-end collisions within a matter of two months.  I knew karma to mean someone who experiences bad things, or that God is trying to tell us something.

After the first two accidents, everyone kept telling me that I must have bad karma.  To top this off, I then experienced four more rear-end collisions, one after another, until I began to notice this strange pattern.

I had always considered myself a very fortunate, spiritually protected person.  After these six renditions of  “hello down there, I’m talking to you”, I began to listen.  By then, more time had passed and I couldn’t undo my past deeds and actions.

These experiences were steps toward my self-realization and self-transformation.  With my physical and emotional self in chaos, I had to face my personal issues and begin the long, patient and arduous road to healing.  I’m thankful that these things happened because they have moved me to a place of peace and forgiveness.

Right now, take a pen out or use your computer, to write your answers to the following questions:

  1. What emotions keep showing themselves through your actions and reactions over and over again (anger, anxiety, jealousy, fear)?
  2. What type of personality traits or situations do you attract to yourself again and again?

Keep these questions and your answers close to you.  When you begin to recognize this emotion stirring, try not to react the way you’ve reacted in the past.  Unless you are being abused or physically attacked, keep silent and really feel the feeling that is occurring and allow it to happen, bless it, and then release it.

I can’t urge you enough to keep a log of  when, what, where, and who trigger these emotions.  Once you can get a handle on these emotions (one at a time), just make a firm commitment and intention to become consciously aware of the moment they happen.  When I begin to feel these emotions coming on, I always continuously repeat silently, “you are not me, go away.”

I send you my blessings and wishes for pure emotional healing that can lead to a more prosperous and abundant life!

This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.
Leave a Reply

