A Prayer Of Peace For All – Listen And You Shall Feel The Wonders of The Father

A fabulous Youtube video was recently sent to me.  It gave me shivers and left me dripping in tears.  I can’t thank my sister enough for sharing this song of peace and hope.

Not only are the lyrics by Matthew Evancho touching, but Jackie Evancho’s voice penetrates deep within my soul.  I believe that this little girl is truly a gift from God.

Check it out, sing the song several times and see how it makes you feel.

I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day!

To Believe
Lyrics by Matthew Evancho

Before I lay me down to rest
I ask the Lord one small request
I know I have all I could need
But this prayer is not for me

Too many people on this day
Don’t have a peaceful place to stay
Let all fighting cease that your children may see peace
Wipe their tears of sorrow away

(Chorus)
To believe in a day
When hunger and war will pass away
To have the hope amidst despair
That every sparrow’s counted
That you hear the cries and listen to each prayer

Let me try always to believe
That we can heal the hearts that grieve
Please help us not ignore the anguished cries of the poor
Or their pain will never leave

(Prayer She Speaks)
Father, as you see, I’m just a child
And there’s so much to understand
But if Your Grace should surround me
I’ll do the very best I can
I promise, I’ll do the very best I can

To believe in a day
When hunger and war will pass away
To have the hope amidst despair
That every sparrow’s counted
That you hear the cries and listen to each prayer
Help us do Your will oh Father
In the name of all that’s true
And we’ll see in one another
The loving image of You

One Response to A Prayer Of Peace For All – Listen And You Shall Feel The Wonders of The Father

  1. London Removals Company dealing with Home Or Office Moves. Home removals, relocation and storage services and cost-free removals quotes….

    […]A Prayer Of Peace For All – Listen And You Shall Feel The Wonders of The Father « Moment 2 Moment[…]…

Leave a Reply

