Color My World – How Color Masked My Life

The soul becomes dyed with the color of its thoughts.
Marcus Aurelius

My world was colored.  It’s just like I took out a coloring book and painted the scenes of my life in different colors.  They were my colors.

One color I painted was brown for happiness.  I used the color brown in things like dresses, purses, books, houses . . . all things material.

Another color I chose to use way too much was black.  I wore black shirts, shoes, pants, coats and I drove black cars.

In my coloring book, I colored black anyone who offended, argued, disagreed, or dismissed me.

Little did I know that I projected this black color onto people and situations, while all the time it was deflecting back to me.

My color of the world backfired.  My fear, ego and inner conflict projected right back at me the color I so needed to banish.

These worn out colors take me back to my ho’oponopono training of taking 100% responsibility for creating my own conflict.  It’s about getting my ego, intellect and cellular memory out-of-the-way to color my world differently.  It’s about learning to zero out what isn’t for my highest good.

I’m now using the colors of the rainbows and chakras all aligned.  I’m becoming more perfectly grounded in a more colorful world.

I’ve set aside my old coloring book in favor of my new one.  Now when I color others, my mind, body and spirit pay attention to the colors I project and focus more on the colors:

  • Red & Orange, the colors of love and healing that ground and stabilize my body
  • Yellow, Green & Blue, the colors of cheerfulness, calming and peace that focus my mind
  • Indigo & Violet, the color of spirituality and the colors to expand my consciousness
  • White, the color for purity and kindness

For me it was helpful to read Jami Lyn’s book, Color Alchemy.  If you want to learn more about how colors affect us, CLICK HERE.

I will you all my rainbow colors and, as always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a more peaceful, prosperous and abundant 2012!

One Response to Color My World – How Color Masked My Life

  1. Marjorie says:

    I just couldn’t go away your site before suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard info a person supply for your guests? Is going to be back frequently in order to check out new posts

Leave a Reply

