A Florida New Thought Church – All Paths To God, A Natural Fit For Me!

I know I’ve shared in the past how blessed I am to have plopped myself right down in the middle of a mature metaphysical community outside of Tampa, Florida.  It has been such a wonderful experience, and new avenues in the study of metaphysics are opening to me daily.

After my regular Sunday services yesterday, I attended a new metaphysical church called All Paths To God, The Gospel of Optimism.

Sue Meixner, a licensed spiritual practitioner with the United Centers for Spiritual Living, provides the guidance for a large audience every Sunday at 11:00 a.m. at the Sun City Center Chamber of Commerce offices in Sun City Center, Florida.

Meixner’s spiritual message was all about finding my own happiness within, not outside of myself.  She’s all about creating my own reality in the words I choose and the thoughts I think – much like my reason for starting this blog in January 2011.

An opening song became a synchronised moment that made me giddy all over.  The name of the song was all about my life’s mantra, Somewhere Over The Rainbow.  I think I’ve found my perfect home on earth!

If you’ve read my posts, you know rainbows are showing up for me everywhere. The rainbow has now become my spiritual message that I’m on the right track.  (See my posts from June 6June 10, August 1, August 11.)

Besides Meixner’s fabulous preaching, together as a community of one, we sang a few of my favorite childhood songs.  The first song was High Hopes and the other one was Let There Be Peace On Earth.

This Sunday service took me graciously back to my childhood.  My inner child experienced a big shift that stayed with me long after I walked out the door after the hour-long service.  I couldn’t stay for refreshments because I was too moved to mingle with others.  I didn’t want to lose that special feeling.

Just so you can get a feel for the type of positive energy this new thought church exemplifies, see below where I’ve provided the words to the song, High Hopes.

Peace to you and, as always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

HIGH HOPES

Next time you’re found
With your chin on the ground
There’s a lot to be learned
So look around.

Just what makes that little old ant
Think he’ll move that rubber tree plant
Anyone knows an ant, can’t
Move a rubber tree plant

But he’s got high hopes
He’s got high hopes
He’s got high apple pie
In the sky hopes.

So any time your feelin’ low stead of lettin’ go
Just remember that ant
Oops there goes another rubber tree plant
Oops there goes another rubber tree plant.

When troubles call
And your back’s to the wall
There a lots to be learned
That wall could fall.

Once there was a silly old ram
Thought he’d punch a hole in a dam
No one could make that ram scram
He kept buttin’ that dam.

‘Cause he had high hopes
He had high hopes
He had high apple pie
In the sky hopes.

So any time your feelin’ bad stead of feelin’ sad
Just remember that ram
Oops there goes a billion kilowatt dam
Oops there goes a billion kilowatt dam.

So keep those high hopes
Keep those high hopes
Keep that apple pie
In the sky hopes.

All problems just a toy balloon
They’ll be bursted soon
They’re just bound to go pop
Oops, there goes, another problem, kerplop.

Oops, there goes, another problem, kerplop…

Leave a Reply

