Overcoming Sadness & Grief – My Recipe For Well-Being

After sending out my post yesterday, I found myself feeling a bit down and teary-eyed.  Today, I intend to do something about it!

I pulled out my old Chinese remedies and recipes for well-being to get my spirits back in line.  Here’s my plan:

ACUPRESSURE POINTS

I’ll focus on my 6th chakra or third eye located between my eyebrows.  This technique quiets my spirit and calms my mind.  It’s also a good acupressure point for when I experience insomnia.  I’ll press firmly clockwise 25 times and then counterclockwise 25 times and wipe over the area with my finger five times.  This should help calm me down to prepare myself for meditation.

MEDITATION

I’m going to sit and do nothing; no thinking or gazing, just doing nothing.  I’m not going to even think about doing nothing.  I’ll start by sitting in a comfortable chair that keeps my back and shoulders straight and my feet on the ground.  I’ll close my eyes and begin to breathe long, deep breaths focusing on my breathing.  When any negative thought or chatter enters my mind, I’ll gently blow it to the heavens and tell it to go away.  If feelings of sadness occur over my sister’s illness, I’ll pay attention to them, feel them deeply and cry if I must.  I’ll let these feelings fade away and return to my state of mindfulness.  I’ll attempt to do this for at least 20 minutes.

Once I’m finished with my meditation and feel more at peace about my sister’s situation, I’ll undoubtedly want to take a nap.  Wish me luck!

I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day!

Love Thyself

Leave a Reply

