Remember That Feeling Good Doesn’t Ever Cost A Thing – Coming Home

In November 2011, my blog was about how I met Patricia McGivern, lecturer, hypnotist and author of the book Angel BabiesMcGivern is all about our soul’s transitioning.

McGivern shared with me that my life is continuous and my soul never dies.  I had no idea what she shared with me then could bring me such comfort today.

My sister has just been diagnosed with advanced lung cancer.  She’s nearly 20 years older than I.  At an age where death and not life is becoming more common for my family, we need to prepare ourselves for a possible transition of her physical life to end and her soul to live on.

Since I’m not physically there with her, I send my love.  I am with her in spirit and only envision her healthy and bountiful for whatever awaits her.  I send my prayers to God to keep her free from physical pain as long as possible.

What gives me great solace is that our family are proud practicing Catholics.  Along with my strong faith, I also complement my religion with the spiritual practice of metaphysics, a philosophy of being and a science of the mind.  This keeps me grounded in faith knowing God has a plan for us all and nothing is coincidental.

Before her diagnosis, my sister went home (the great state of Illinois) after spending the majority of her life on the west coast.  The song Home, by Chris Daughtry, keeps playing in my head today.  I wonder why?

If you’ve read my past blog posts, you know that for me songs have become spiritual messages from God.  I see her singing this song for herself, to my beautiful sisters who brought her home and to God.  I dedicate this song to her for the next phase of her life.

Lyrics for the song “Home”

I’m staring out into the night,
Trying to hide the pain.
I’m going to the place where love
And feeling good don’t ever cost a thing.
And the pain you feel’s a different kind of pain.
Well I’m going home,
Back to the place where I belong,
And where your love has always been enough for me.
I’m not running from.
No, I think you got me all wrong.
I don’t regret this life I chose for me.
But these places and these faces are getting old,
So I’m going home.
Well I’m going home.
The miles are getting longer, it seems,
The closer I get to you.
I’ve not always been the best man or friend for you.
But your love remains true.
And I don’t know why.
You always seem to give me another try.
So I’m going home,
Back to the place where I belong,
And where your love has always been enough for me.
I’m not running from.
No, I think you got me all wrong.
I don’t regret this life I chose for me.
But these places and these faces are getting old.
Be careful what you wish for,
‘Cause you just might get it all.
You just might get it all,
And then some you don’t want.
Be careful what you wish for,
‘Cause you just might get it all.
You just might get it all, yeah.
Oh, well I’m going home,
Back to the place where I belong,
And where your love has always been enough for me.
I’m not running from.
No, I think you got me all wrong.
I don’t regret this life I chose for me.
But these places and these faces are getting old.
I said these places and these faces are getting old,
So I’m going home.
I’m going home.
One Response to Remember That Feeling Good Doesn’t Ever Cost A Thing – Coming Home

  1. […] you’ll recall, I shared a post on January 5, 2012 about one of my sisters’ diagnoses of lung cancer.  It is my intention to only visualize […]

Leave a Reply

