Have You Forgotten To Forgive Yourself? Forgivness & Love – The Road To Self Healing

I don’t know about many of you, but I have stacks and stacks of positive affirmations I’ve collected over the years.  They’re wonderful and they are affirmations that I will treasure forever.

This weekend I started reading You Can Create An Exceptional Life by Louise Hay and Cheryl Richardson.  This lovely little gem of a book is filled with affirmations too!  The universe is speaking to me so I took notice.

As I was taking my walk today, I thought about these affirmations and realized how useful they are to me if only I actually used them all the time.  I realized that there was one more important thing I had missed in my zeal to make these affirmations stick.

Love Thyself

I felt like I needed a personal prayer of love forgiving me for my self-created inadequacies.

Here’s what sprung out of that moment of  inspiration:

I woke  up this morning with a  smile on my face,
As I wiped away all the disgrace,
I’ve created in my own mind,
That gave me an excuse to be unkind,
In order to align with all that is mine.

Oh Divine so willing to give,
Everything I need to live.
Give me grace, faith and hope Divine,
As I work diligently to unwind,
The poor perceptions in my own mind.

Help me learn to give and receive,
No more thinking negatively,
About myself so willingly.
Let it be won,
And so, it is done.

As I end this precious day and look forward to tomorrow, I say this prayer to myself in hopes that forgiveness is another avenue on my road to loving myself.

Until tomorrow, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

© Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment, 2011-2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave a Reply

