Signs, Signs Everywhere Signs – Open Your Eyes, They’ll Blow Your Mind!

There was a beautiful story reported by ABC news about a soldier, Justin, who lost his life in Iraq.  He had a dog that was sent to New Hampshire after his death to live with his parents.

An ABC news reporter was taking pictures during an interview about Justin’s dog, Hero.  Justin’s parents were able to rescue Hero from Iraq after Justin’s death.

Hero wanders away during the interview and the photographer followed him.  As the reporter was taking photos, here is the next thing the news report stated:

All of a sudden, the clouds broke and a light began to solidify in a beam directly down on Hero — a kind of vertical halo.  As this dramatic ray of light was shining on Hero she turned to look at me, and it was all I could do to hold the camera steady and not drop it in astonishment. It was an unforgettable moment, and made me wonder if in fact Justin was in there. Then the light vanished.

This was one gigantic spiritual moment, but not one that surprised me at all.

I never used to see the subtle signs I would get from God, Spirit, Divine, Buddha (or whatever you call it), until I started on my self-transformation journey several years ago.

The signs are all around me, and probably always have been, but my eyes were closed.

There is one sign (see the picture to the left) that keeps occurring in my life.  It’s a rainbow and it occurred yet again earlier this month.

I was walking outside of my house on 11/11/11 to get together with a group of like-minded folks to meditate when I looked up at the sky and saw the rainbow again.

This rainbow was another of the unique rainbows that occurs on a dry day and seems to illuminate from a cloud.  I’m blessed, I know I am, and this is a message of assurance and love to let me know that great things are coming my way.

Check out my other rainbow moments on my blog of August 1, 2011 and August 11, 2011.  Some people find pennies, I find rainbows; but I have to tell you, I’ve found more than a few pennies in my life too!

Until tomorrow, I’ll be looking for more signs as I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

© Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment, 2011-2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave a Reply

