Is Your Thought Process Recreating Negative Emotions? Five Things I Do To Stop The Madness

My ego and emotions have been the bane of my existence.

I’ve spent the last few years shedding the pieces of my ego and emotions that aren’t serving me well. I have found that it is too exhausting, and such a waste of a beautiful life, to continually revisit negative emotions.

I am so grateful that I’ve discovered that blaming other people for my emotional well-being is disappearing more and more, each and everyday.

I’ve taken responsibility for repairing my damaged ego and taking ownership of my own emotions to free myself to live the life I am intended to live.

Here is what I do when I experience an emotion.

REALIZE
I know when it happens.  It’s an emotion that comes while I’m cleaning house, washing dishes, taking a walk or even shopping.  It’s a thought that takes me back to something raw, something that has made me mad; something someone said.

WATCH
I witness my emotion.  I feel it deeply the moment it occurs.  If I’m out and about, I go to a quiet place (usually a bathroom) and really take a good look at the emotion.  I try to see or understand why it keeps occurring.

FEEL
I hit my fist into the lower part of my palm of my other hand, just above the wrist, to acknowledge that I feel the emotion.

GO WITHIN
I take a few minutes to quietly meditate on the emotion as I say to my self, “It’s okay that I’m having this emotion even though I don’t know why it’s coming up over and over again.  Please help me transmute this emotion for my highest and best good.”

FORGIVENESS
I forgive myself by focusing on the following ho’oponopono clearing statements:  I’m sorry, please forgive me, I love you and thank you.   When I have more time, I pull out my Karol Truman script from Feelings Buried Alive Never Die and repeat the prayer for forgiveness.   (To learn more about ho’oponopono or get a copy of the Truman script, see my blogs from July 5, July 12, July 14, August 16, October 12; and go to October 3 for a copy of the script.)

Listen to the video below with Eckhart Tolle as he talks about the affect of understanding emotions.

I’ll see you right back here tomorrow.  As always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life.

© Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment, 2011-2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave a Reply

