Adrenal Gland Unplanned Quicksand – What Do Adrenal Glands Have To Do With Emotions?

I couldn’t help myself.  When I was getting ready to write my blog today, I thought, “how can I get someone’s attention with a catchy title to express the importance of adrenal gland problems?”

Did I get your attention?  Good!  Keep reading.

Now that I really have your attention, let’s talk about my adrenal gland issues.  For the last two days, I’ve shared on this blog about my recent bio-feedback report on some internal areas of my body that are showing high stress levels.

After my heart, my adrenal glands came in second of the highest stress level values to-date.  I really wasn’t sure what my adrenal glands did for me, so I began to do more research.

Here’s what the Women to Women website shared about the function of adrenal glands:

Healthy adrenals instantaneously increase your heart rate and blood pressure, release your energy stores for immediate use, shut down digestion and other secondary functions, and sharpen your senses. But since they are programmed to respond to every kind of stress — physical, emotional, perceived, psychological, environmental, infectious, or any combination of these — a woman under chronic stress can strain her adrenal glands. And when the adrenals are chronically overextended, she can end up with issues like thyroid imbalance, weight gain, insomnia and severe fatigue.

After reading this, I’m thinking my adrenal gland issues are from my 20+ years working in a highly stressed corporate environment.  No telling how long this problem has gone on.

Along with the normal issues of thyroid imbalance, weight gain or insomnia, what was more interesting to me was to find out what blocked emotions cause adrenal problems.

I turned to my trusty emotional reference book, Feelings Buried Alive Never Die by Karol K. Truman.  Here are 10 emotions she says are probably causing these adrenal gland issues:

  1. Feeling defeated
  2. Feeling like a victim
  3. No belief in myself
  4. “Don’t care what happens to me” attitude
  5. Lack of courage
  6. Feelings of anxiety
  7. Subconscious belief that life must have burdens
  8. Unresolved jealousies and fears
  9. Feeling that one must struggle for success, power or position.
  10. Being disloyal to myself

I can honestly say that I’m probably carrying a few of the emotional issues above.  How about you?

I have to get working on resolving these issues so I guess it’s time to return to my PSYCH-K® training and start muscle testing to end my subconscious belief that life must have burdens.

I’ll be busy today working on my emotions but I’ll be right back here tomorrow to cover my last major issue from my bio-feedback scan – my ovaries – those darn pesky almond-shaped troublemakers!

Until tomorrow, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life.

© Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment, 2011-2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.  This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.
2 Responses to Adrenal Gland Unplanned Quicksand – What Do Adrenal Glands Have To Do With Emotions?

  1. An authors note: I located fenugreek tea to aid minimize
    tinnitus but I also have a tendency toward low blood pressure.

  2. youtube.com says:

    You can make use of flax meal, almond meal, soy powder,
    and so forth.

Leave a Reply

