Getting To The Heart Of The Matter – I Left My Heart In Limbo, Emotions Rule!

I’ve heard it said that when the heart is strong, it controls emotions, and when it’s weak, emotions prey upon the mind and we lose control over the body.  The Chinese believe the heart houses the body’s spirit.  According to folk-lore, our hearts are the seat of intuition, love, creativity, wisdom, gratitude, and faith.

Now that I know all of this, I have to get to the bottom of why my heart is holding on to such high stress levels.

Yesterday I shared my health regime with you that I’m using to defy my DNA.  After my latest body scan determined that my heart is stressed, I began to research other probable causes that might come from my emotional instability that also affects my heart.

I’m already on a nutritional program to get my heart stress levels down, and I know that the vitamins I’m taking are just the tip of the iceberg in lowering my high stress values.  It’s now time to look at my emotions that are also contributing to this extreme stress on my heart.

I’ve begun a yoga program which I’ve learned is an activity that can also alter my DNA.  Along with yoga, I use Karol K. Truman’s book, Feelings Buried Alive Never Die, to discover the causes of my disturbing emotions of the heart.

Since I already know that I’ve experienced an excess of emotional energies from several of my other organs (liver holds anger, kidney holds fear and lungs holds grief), my heart can’t help but become affected by these fluctuations of energy caused by extreme emotions I experience – sometimes everyday!

Based on Karol Truman’s work on Feelings Buried Alive Never Die, I now have to work through the following emotions that might be associated with the higher than normal stress levels on my heart:

  1. Feelings of compassion or rejection being blocked
  2. Feelings of resentment and/or hurt
  3. Not feeling approval from others
  4. Upsetting family problems
  5. Difficulty in forgiving myself and others
  6. In a relationship that hurts

So today I open my heart and reach out to every one of you with gratitude.  I am learning to become more loving, calm and compassionate for everything in my life.

Listen to the short Youtube video below from the HeartMath Institute to get a glimpse of what opening your heart can do for you too.

I leave you today with my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant life!

© Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment, 2011-2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Chris Waugh and Moment 2 Moment with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.  This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.
Leave a Reply

