I Love You, I’m Sorry, Please Forgive Me, Thank You – My Brush With Forgiveness

After watching Oprah’s Lifeclass last evening about forgiveness, I was reminded of one of the first forgiveness workshops that I attended after a life meltdown in early 2009.

Oprah’s powerful message was to give a gift to myself by letting go of my anger and learning to forgive.  I had to get rid of my anger, resentment and lashing out at others.  I was wasting an inordinate amount of energy thinking about the injustice I experienced.

Thank you, I'm Sorry, Please Forgive Me, I Love You

After learning about and attending a Ho’oponopono seminar in early 2010, I learned about the simple process of taking responsibility for everything that happens in my life.

I learned how to forgive myself.  I learned that I needed to cleanse, purify and release my blocks, energies and cellular memories that were getting in the way of my ability to move past this supposed inequity – my own erroneous perceptions.

This practice spoke to me and touched my heart in a very deep way.  I am very connected to it and I still use this practice, now subconsciously, in almost every moment of everyday.

All of this ho’oponopono cleansing may not make sense to you now, but try this simple exercise of saying “I love you, I’m sorry, please forgive me and thank you” to every situation, negative encounter or even a loving situation to begin to experience a subtle shift of forgiveness in your life.

Thanks to Rainbow Healings for this Youtube video on ho’oponopono.

As always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.  I love you, I’m sorry, please forgive me and thank you.

(This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)
One Response to I Love You, I’m Sorry, Please Forgive Me, Thank You – My Brush With Forgiveness

  1. […] or get a copy of the Truman script, see my blogs from July 5, July 12, July 14, August 16, October 12; and go to October 3 for a copy of the […]

Leave a Reply

