Moving Past Anger – How I Did It Testing And Tapping My Way To Freedom

I’m feeling so much lighter today.  I’m so light that I feel I could float to the heavens.  I’m beginning to see signs of major improvement over my emotions.

I’ve become so conscious of them when they appear, that I have found myself categorizing the themes that cause these crazy emotions to emerge.

ANGER

My anger occurs most often in relationships.  I get so angry at something someone has said or done that I perceive as an injustice.

I boil inside and want to treat the culprit with lip smacking revenge.  Most of the time, but not always, my response is usually out of proportion to the actual situation.  What I’ve learned is that impulsiveness is a crime on my part.

Do you know what this response does to my body?  It causes my face to flush, my mind races and my body quakes and quivers.  This causes damage to my heart and circulatory system.  Over the years, this has taken quite a toll on my body, and more of a toll on my relationships.

What I’ve learned to do to diminish this emotion is to remember that the other person has their own issues.  They are not necessarily lashing out at me, but their response is a conditioned response from something in their past.

I have to first forgive myself, than move into curing this situation through awareness, deep breathing exercises, meditation, affirmations and energy psychology through PSYCH-K® or tapping.

PSYCH-K® is a muscle testing process that discovers a self-limiting belief that is likely at the root of my anger.

It could be a simple statement like, “I am clear about what I want in a relationship”, or, “it’s okay for me to express truths in a relationship”.  My subconscious mind lumps all these statements under the heading of anger.

I might have experienced my mother using this same tactic towards my father when he made her angry, and even though it doesn’t make it right, I’ve learned to react the same way.  I have to reverse this limiting belief trigger in order to disarm my same old, same old reaction.

On the other hand, I’ve also used tapping as an option to minimize my angry reactions.  Tapping is done with my fingers on certain meridian points on my body.

I begin by tapping certain meridians while I repeat to myself over and over, “I deeply and completely accept myself, even if I can’t let this problem go”.

I then do a second round of tapping on my eyebrow, little fingernail and collarbone and say several times “I forgive them because they didn’t know how to do it differently”, or, “I forgive them but I do hold them accountable”.

See the following blogs I’ve written on tapping:

Blogtalk Friday – A Week of Techniques – Technique #5 – Tapping (EFT)
Healing From The Heart – Dr. Oz Got My Attention
Do You Want To Heal Relationship Pain? Give Me Two Minutes For This Acupressure Exercise

What I’ve shared above, is just a smidgen of what these two processes entail.

More to come tomorrow.

As I test and tap my way out of anger, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)
Leave a Reply

