Locked In Emotional Tyranny? Find Out How To Script Your Way To Wellness

Are you spending the day stewing about something someone said to you?  Did your spouse trip your trigger that sent you off into a hissy fit?  Is a family issue getting on your very last nerve?

If you said yes to any of these questions, I’m here today to share a new way that I handle this energy draining situation in my life.

Many times during these stressful situations, I’ve found myself moving into an emotion that has, over time, built up and kept me stuck in a fervor of internalized anger, fear, guilt and shame.

Here’s what I do to address each and every moment that dredges up these self-sabotaging reactions.

Karol K. Truman, author of Feelings Buried Alive Never Die, and one of my favorite self-help gurus, provided a script for me to use in these unsettling situations.

Karol reminded me of the following points to bring more harmony to my life and gain a sense of freedom from my emotions.

  • Our intelligence knows when we are not in harmony with the Laws of the Universe.
  • Everything we are today is the sum total of all the feelings we have had to this moment.
  • Every cause must have a certain definite effect; we reap what we sow.
  • Too many of us have not been taught (or perhaps not allowed) to be cognizant of what’s going on inside our mind or our body.

She taught me to get in touch with my external and internal dialogue and to take myself outside of any situation and just be an observer.

Here’s the script Truman has provided to me to use every time one of these emotional situations occur:

Spirit/Super-Conscious, please locate the origin of my feeling(s)/thought(s) of _______________.  Take each and every level, layer, area, and aspect of my Being to this origin.  Analyze and resolve it perfectly with God’s truth.  Come through all generations of time and eternity, healing every incident and its appendages based on the origin.  Please do it according to God’s will until I’m at the present – filled with light and truth, God’s peace and love, forgiveness of myself for my incorrect perceptions, forgiveness of every person, place, circumstance and event which contributed to this/these feeling(s)/thought(s).
With total forgiveness and unconditional love, I allow every physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual problem, and inappropriate behavior based on the negative origin recorded in my DNA, to transform.  I CHOOSE BEING __________, I FEEL __________.  I AM __________.  It is done.  It is healed.  It is accomplished now!  Thank you, Spirit, for coming to my aid and helping me attain the full measure of my creation.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!  I love you and praise God from whom all blessings flow.

(Reprinted with permission.)

The key to this script is to fill in the blanks with the appropriate emotion and the other side of this emotion should be placed in the last three blanks.

A common emotion that I’ve had to work through in my second marriage is to properly find boundaries in a blended family.

Both my husband and I have had to work hard to recognize these boundaries.  Even though we’ve worked through the situation for a long time, there is often the same emotion that arises every time a boundary is about to be invaded.  Oftentimes, this emotion is rejection and jealousy.

Allow me to give you an example of this situation and how I use this script.

Our children have another fully functioning parent, other than ourselves, that deserve the utmost respect for bringing these beautiful children into this world.

As much as we would like to think these children are ours together, they’re not.  This doesn’t take away the unique love we have for them and, in fact, gives these children more love than most children will ever experience.  I’m so grateful for this and I couldn’t have asked for a better husband to share in the raising of my children.

When a situation occurs that raises the uncomfortable emotion of rejection, I fill in the first blank with the word rejection.  The more positive side of rejection is accepted, loved and cherished which I place in the last three blanks.

When jealousy raises its ugly head, the first blank is jealousy and the last three blanks are loved, accepted and harmonious.

I keep a copy of this script in my purse (in several places), the bathroom, my desk, night stand, car and any other place where I can grab this quickly to diminish my emotional feeling on-the-spot.  I carry the book with me to many places, even when I travel.

Truman has an entire list of the words and their opposite, more positive meaning.  She also has an in-depth list of probable feelings that cause illness to many parts of the body.

Get Truman’s book HERE.  You won’t regret the gems and jewels she has provided to overcome our most gnawing, self-sabotaging behaviors.  Also check out my previous blogs (May 5th and 9th, June 21st, July 12th and 26th and August 3rd) that feature things I’ve learned from Truman.

This is the most subtle, yet profound process, to wellness.  Try it today and I’ll see you right back here tomorrow.

As always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)
3 Responses to Locked In Emotional Tyranny? Find Out How To Script Your Way To Wellness

  1. […] I look up the emotion and place the adjective in the script provided by Truman.  See my blog from October 3, 2011 to review a copy of the […]

  2. […] Truman’s script I shared in my October 3, 2011 blog.  If you’ve used the script, you know that there are four fill-in-the-blank words that […]

  3. […] of the Truman script, see my blogs from July 5, July 12, July 14, August 16, October 12; and go to October 3 for a copy of the […]

Leave a Reply

