Blogtalk Friday – Let’s Get Spiritual Today, Friday Is True Blue – Why Does Color Matter?

Healing With Color

Let’s listen to something different today.  I needed something that could move me out-of-the-same-old-box that I have surrounded myself with.  I needed this broadcast to re-invigorate the power of color in my life.

I’ve learned how to use the use of color on my self-transformation journey, and I’ve noticed a change in my appreciation for how color works for me.

Today’s broadcast is with Dr. Kimberley Harrell.  She is a Reiki Master Teacher and a descendant of the Cherokee Indians.  Her line of work is as a Life Coach, Intuitive Healer, National Radio Host, and a Speaker and Empowerment Coach.

Here is a bit of what I learned from Dr. Harrell about color.

Red – It is considered the great energizer.  It’s use releases stiffness and constriction.  Red is also associated with our root chakra.  The use of red increases my energy and raises my body temperature.  It’s also good for treating anemia.

Orange – The true color of the sun.  It is associated with my sacral chakra.   It’s a blend of red and yellow and combines physical energy with mental wisdom.  Orange is warm and cheering; heals my physical body and induces in my mind a greater understanding of how my body is kept in good repair.  I might refer to it as a stimulant for mental enlightenment.

Yellow – It strengthens my nerves and my mind.  It is excellent for treating any nervous ailment.  This color stimulates my solar plexus.  It can be used for liver, stomach and intestinal problems.  It has an enriching effect on my brain, and it is the highest of the physical colors.

Green – Considered the universal healing color.  Chinese and Egyptians used this color as the primary color for healing.  It is the color of life and contains a physical and spiritual nature.  It exhibits balance and harmony, and is the color of nature and the earth.  It has a soothing influence on my mind and body.  It links with and stimulates my heart chakra.  It affects blood pressure and all conditions of the heart.

Blue – It is considered  the color of the sky and sea.  Blue decreases fever and cures sore throats.  It is an indicator of loyalty and reliability (thus, the saying, “being true blue”).  Blue stimulates my throat chakra or power center, because it is the primary center of communication.

Indigo – This color is a great purifier of the blood stream and benefits mental problems.  It’s cool, electric and astringent.  It stimulates my brow chakra.  It helps heal ailments of the eyes and ears and assists in problems related to mediumship.  Indigo is considered the ray of the holy spirit.

Violet – This is the color of the divine spirit.  It works only on the level of the spirit.  Violet provides nourishment to the cells in my brain and is connected to my crown chakra.  Da Vinci said that you could increase the power of meditation 10-fold by meditating under the gentle rays of violet.

White – This color is associated with perfect balance and harmony.  It is the color of the awakened spirit. It is also considered to be the color of perfection.  I notice that charitable organizations often use white in their ads and brochures.  Hospitals do the same thing, because white is considered a sign of purity and  sterility.

Here are the colors associated with each day of the week:

SundayRed

MondayYellow

TuesdayPink

WednesdayGreen

ThursdayOrange

FridayBlue

SaturdayPurple

Have surgery in your future?  See if your surgeon schedules their procedures on a Wednesday (green), or Friday (blue).  These colors are universally linked to healing.  While you’re at it, also check the decor of the hospital you use to see if these colors are slathered on their walls.

How do I use the colors:

  • Choosing a color from my wardrobe to wear everyday
  • Choosing the food I eat (I eat lots of green, red and orange)
  • To decorate my home
  • Color meditation  (I’m using blue because I’m working on my throat chakra)
  • Doing breath work (I choose a color associated with whatever is going on in my life at the moment.)

CLICK HERE to listen to today’s broadcast or click the blogtalk logo above.

From true blue to you, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)
Leave a Reply

