Are You A Victim, Moody or Losing Control? Try A Little Peace & Calming

One of the biggest obstacles I’ve had to overcome on my journey to self-transformation was how to deal with my emotions and feelings.

I’m sure I’m no different from you when I experience hurt feelings over something my husband, sister or friend say that goes to the core of my emotional psyche.

These emotions and feelings occur when a stressful event presents me with a situation that invokes deeply hidden feelings at a subconscious level of moodiness, being a victim or a loss of control.

The little digs I receive when someone says things negatively to me create a state of emotional fury within.

All these little barbs chip away at my gentle emotional state.  It starts the wheels spinning in my head with constant chatter and visions of how I should have reacted, making me madder and madder by the minute.  This approach only causes me harm and it takes a toll on my body.

This has been a typical reaction from me and wasn’t working, hasn’t worked and will not work at moving me into a state of balance if I didn’t find another way to deal with my emotional reactions.

This is the reason I’ve become so fond of essential oils.  One in particular that has been of tremendous help to me is Peace & Calming from Young Living.

This oil practice has minimized my reaction of feelings that trigger an emotion that switches on within me that makes me feel moody, like I’ve become a victim or that I’ve lost control of a situation.

After a situation occurs, I recreate the situation in my mind as I feel the emotion again.

I first activate a drop of oil rubbing it clockwise in the middle of the palm of my hand.  I then smell the oil thinking about the negative reaction I experienced, and then I rub the Peace & Calming essential oil on the following locations on my body (see the chart below).

At the same time, I repeat the affirmation needed, based on the cause of my feelings, over and over until I sense my body shift into a more desirable state.*

Body Alarm Point

Location of Body Alarm Point

Affirmation

Cause

Stomach 2″ from the base of the thumb in the middle of the palm

I am content and blessed

Losing Control
Horomone Middle of the top of the nose

I am wanted and loveable

Moodiness
Nerve Middle of the tops of each shoulder

I am real

Being A Victim

This essential oil practice is really working for me and I’m feeling more sane about dealing with life’s little challenges.

Until tomorrow, when I’ll be sharing more affirmations and alarm points for this beneficial practice, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

*Carolyn Mein, Releasing Emotional Patterns With Essential Oils
(This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  Use caution with essential oils as some of them can irritate the skin.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)
Leave a Reply

