September Basic Essential Oil Series – Peace & Calming, A Power Packed Punch Of Well-Being

One essential oil I use daily before I go to bed at night is Peace & Calming.  This essential oil is made up of blue tansy, patchouli, tangerine, orange, and ylang ylang oils combined to give Peace & Calming the power packed punch I need for my well-being.

I apply this oil to my neck and shoulders before I doze off to sleep.  Using it in combination with frankincense oil applied to my temples, provides a dreamy and meditative sleep.  I seem to always wake up with loving and peaceful thoughts and oftentimes, singing a song in my head.

This morning I woke up singing the refrain to an old Grass Roots song, Live For Today.  Here are the words:

Sha-la-la-la-la-la, live for today, Sha-la-la-la-la-la, live for today
And don’t worry ’bout tomorrow, hey, hey, hey
Sha-la-la-la-la-la, live for today

Most of you may wonder why this is such an important experience for me.  If you’d ask my husband, he could tell you why.  I rarely listen to music these days and many of the songs I’m waking to are from the 1950s and 1960s when I was young.

This is happening more and more to me a few days a week, almost every week.  In all of the songs there seems to be some type of message that I’m happily taking the time to heed.

In the past, I’ve overlooked subtle messages like these and I have the scars to show for not paying closer attention to the message.

I can’t help but attribute these unique experiences to my self-transformation practices.  All combined, these exercises that I’ve made a daily part of my life are taking hold.  I couldn’t be happier!

Tune back in tomorrow when I share how I use Peace & Calming essential oil for my emotions of being a victim, moodiness and loss of control.

As always, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  Use caution with essential oils as some of them can irritate the skin.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)
Leave a Reply

