September Basic Essential Oil Series: Day Two, Frankincense, Enhance Any Meditation Practice

Along with a strong belief that I can emotionally heal myself, the benefits of using essential oils has had a tremendous effect on my life.  Frankincense oil, considered the holy anointing oil, is one oil I use everyday because of the powerful impact I’ve experienced during this past year.

Frankincense has been used for centuries in religious ceremonies.  The careful harvesting of these oils is very important to ensure these beneficial products, in health and beauty, do the job they were meant to do.  This is the reason I use Young Living essential oils.

Frankincense works at helping me attain:

  • calmness during my meditative practice
  • emotional balance
  • introspection
  • protection
  • courage and resolve
  • spiritual awareness (especially during sleep)
  • inspiration

To gain insight and calm before I begin my daily meditation, and prior to falling off to sleep at night, I rub a bit of frankincense oil on my temples.  It’s amazing how this simple technique before I fall to sleep induces the most spiritually aware dreams I have ever experienced.  Using this practice in my daily meditation, calmly gets me into the gap in a peaceful, tranquil way.

For those of you who work from an intellectual perspective and need evidence of some of  the research on the use of frankincense, read this medical research report posted in 2009.  It might put you to sleep. . .  zzzzzzzzz . . . but, it’s a proven research report that you might need for assurance about the other alternative medicinal benefits of frankincense.

Frankincense oil derived from Boswellia carteri induces tumor cell specific cytotoxicity

Until tomorrow when I’ll share more detail about the use of frankincense oil for health and beauty, have a blessed, prosperous and abundant day.

(This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional.  Use caution with essential oils as some of them can irritate the skin.  This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

Leave a Reply

