September Basic Essential Oil Series – Day One, Why Essential Oils?

Happy Tuesday and I hope you had a fabulous Labor Day holiday.

Since I’ve been using essential oils this past year to balance my emotions and feelings, I’ve noticed a significant decrease in my reaction to events, that in the past, would have resulted in toxic body energy that hurt only me, and me alone.

In my spirit of sharing what is working for me in my self-transformation, I feel that the time is right for me to share my daily use of essential oils and the benefits derived from the oils I’m using.

The month of September is going to be dedicated to my use of essential oils.  I will provide tips and techniques on how to use specific oils, along with the appropriate affirmations and body alarm point locations, that I’ve learned from Dr. Carolyn Mein’s book, Releasing Emotional Patterns With Essential Oils.

I’ll cover several oils  in order to give you the full breadth and depth of the significance of this beautiful practice.

Why Essential Oils Are So Important

I can remember a time when a smell brought about a certain feeling or memory once the aroma seeped through my nose – maybe bread baking in the oven, campfire, or a freshly baked apple pie?  These smells made me feel good and lifted my spirits as they took me back in time to a special memory.

Since I’ve been unable to release a blocked emotion within myself,  I am almost certain my gluttony to satisfy myself with these smells, has turned into overeating.  I’m now stuck with some hefty extra pounds on my short, stubby frame.

It’s like my subconscious mind is saying, “yum, this smells so good, eat this and your ills will go away”.  The moment I ate that sweet smelling bread it was a great high, but the high quickly vanished and left me empty.

It wasn’t until I was able to get to the bottom of some of my blocked emotions, that I could release them and let them go using my essential oil practice.  Now I’m not so driven to filling my emptiness through these caloric smells.

I’ve learned that smells are accessed by my limbic system in my brain which is the seat of my emotions (see Candace Pert’s book, Molecules of Emotions).  My emotions have been stored in my body in organs, glands and bodily systems.  Since my feelings were taken in through my chakras and fed into my meridian system, my emotions had become blocked.

How did this happen?  My mind created a belief and attached itself to the emotional memory stored in my limbic system.  When I use essential oils, they vibrate at a high frequency, a therapeutic level, and they transfer that frequency to my body for accessing and healing a deep-seated, self-limiting belief.

When I visited Cairo, Egypt, I saw walls and temple chambers recorded with drawings of ancient Egyptians using essential oils.  Many vendors in Egypt provide access to tons of essential oils for health, beauty and well-being.  I bought a few of the oils that smelled great, and I smelled some oils that didn’t smell so great.

There are also stinky, smelly experiences that make me sick, like Mike Rowe’s  Discovery show, Dirty Jobs.  Just the thought of these smells produce a revolting reaction from my body.  There are oils that may not personally radiate or smell good to me, but never an oil that sinks as bad as sludge, sewer or grease traps.  If it has an unpleasant odor for me, I don’t use it.

My use of oils have proven to bring about well-being when I’ve applied it to my skin, inhaled or used them in a healing bath.  Like me, you’ve probably experienced the use of essential oils when you received a massage.

There are often oils I love to smell when I receive a massage that send me off into a state of tranquility.  Masseuse use oils in their massage for this very reason.  The oils I’m using speak to my body in a perfect way.

Tomorrow I will share my experiences with my first oil, frankincense.  It’s a  sweet, warm, balsamic aroma that is stimulating and elevating to the mind.  These oils have lasted me a very long time as it takes as little as a drop to get the therapeutic effect I need.

Frankincense is useful for visualizing, improving my spiritual connection and great for centering me.  It has comforting properties that help me focus my mind and overcome stress and despair.  Before I go to sleep at night, I rub a little on each temple and doze off to sleep . . . I’ll share more about what happens when I use this approach.

Check right back here tomorrow, and especially during the month of September, for more information on my series about my healing through the important use of essential oils.

Until then, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This article is in no way a substitute for advice from a medical professional. Use caution with essential oils as some of them can irritate the skin. This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters. Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

Leave a Reply

