My Connection To Me – Medicine Body Training At The Shaman’s Touch

It’s not a delusional or an imaginary practice.  It’s about the energy and soul and spirit of an individual.  It is my mind/body medicine.  It’s shamanism.  That’s the most suitable introduction of what I experienced this past weekend in my Medicine Body training with shaman, Kenn Day, from Cincinnati, Ohio.

Kenn Day

It was a two-day workshop filled with love and peace for me, myself and I.  Sure, there were several other people in the workshop, but the practice focused on me and my ability to feel and sense the awareness of the light body energy surrounding me.

As the name so vividly portrays, medicine body was teaching me about the energy field surrounding my body that, when I am present and consciously aware, can help me see and sense the delicate outer expansion of myself.  Picture this:  it’s like looking in a mirror and seeing a reflection of myself as a soft, opaque body.

Once I reached the ability to sense my light body through deep meditation, I was able to tap into my conscious awareness that was unbound and fully expanded – at one with everything.  It was a merging with my higher self.  I felt like a small ball of light floating through the air and I was in an eternal state of bliss.

It is as simple as the notion of intention that I use in this practice that results in my ability to move into this state of bliss.  By holding the idea of intent, I learned to become very aware of the powerful energy emanating from my body and how the experience can help me create a new wholeness.

Kenn offered me a safe and sacred space to journey to the depths of my soul.  When I entered this sacred space, I was surrounded by the smell of incense and the peaceful sound of bare feet as they slid along the floorboards to a place upon a persian rug, and a cushion filled with buckwheat that was round and smushy.

Once I got settled, the training consisted of breath work, meditation, chakra balancing and introspection of self through a higher sense of conscious awareness.  It focuses on a little talked about area in my body called my dan-tien which is located at the center of the abdomen and the center of my chi, my life force.  (See my blog from April 6, 2011, HARA Technique for more information about the dan tien.)

Medicine Body Team

I’m continuing to get more grounded with each passing day as I reach into my toolkit of practices that work for me.  My self-transformation is coming along quite nicely, thank you.

I’ve found a great community of people who share the same transformation desires and the willingness to become seekers of soul work.

Now that I’ve found yet another practice that gets at the root of my emotional mind/body issues, it feels really good to find out more about who I am and what I am meant to be.

Until tomorrow, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

Leave a Reply

