Blogtalk Friday – Bikram Yoga, A Wall Street Practice And I’m Not Talking A Spike In the S&P

Stress comes from trying to control the things we can’t control – Rajashree Choudhury

In my quest to become more fully conscious of my surroundings, I experienced a link of mind and matter, otherwise known as, a synchronistic moment.

It happened yesterday right after I clicked the button to publish my Thursday blog on meditation.  I was fully focused on the act of meditating and how it has helped me to become more grounded.  At the same time, I was also thinking to myself, “what other things can I do to complement my meditation?”

Bingo, the message came in a flash!

I received a link to a Bloomberg article about a futures trader who teaches and practices Bikram yoga on Wall Street.

The story talks about a day in early August when Wall Street experienced the great fall of the S&P 500 Index, and how this futures trader uses Bikram yoga to survive these types of crises.  Read the full story here:  BIKRAM YOGA STORY

Even though I’m not currently practicing this skill, I believe meditation and yoga go hand in hand. One thing I do like about yoga is that it teaches about the body, mind connection.  However, this yoga had a bit of an added twist to it.

Bikram yoga is conducted in heat and humidity that spikes at around 105 degrees; unlike our current decline in the S&P – which only makes me 105 degrees hot under the collar!

This yoga practice seemed a bit dangerous to me, so I decided to find out more about it and share it with you.

Today’s blogtalk feature is with Rajashree Choudhury who was interviewed about Bikram yoga in this 2009 broadcast.  She focuses her attention on the emotional side of yoga, how it balances the energy in our body, and how it affects our body/mind/soul connection to gain more vibrant health.

Learn how to get the glow and get your energy balanced from today’s broadcast.

CLICK HERE to listen to today’s show, or click on the blogtalk logo above.

I think it’s time for me to start a Bikram yoga program to use with my awesome meditation practice, except I might want to wait until I see a spike in the S&P.

Until next week, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

Leave a Reply

