I’m Sorry, Please Forgive Me, I Love You, Thank You – Andersonville, A Civil War Nightmare

I visited Andersonville, Georgia on Sunday on my way to Florida.  Andersonville was a prison camp during the Civil War that was overcrowded, and many prisoners often suffered inhumane conditions and atrocities.

While I was walking the grounds of this historic place, I began chanting the familiar ho’oponopono phrases, I’m sorry, please forgive me, I love you, and thank you, as I imagined what life was like for these unfortunate soldiers during the Civil War.

Ho’oponopono, a Hawaiian practice of reconciliation and forgiveness, taught me to love everything, animate and inanimate objects.

Ho’oponopono taught me to bless the ground I walked on and to remember that any home, car, chair, place, and anything touched by mother nature or a human hand, most likely is filled with some sort of challenging and painful history.

The challenge could have been a horrific nightmare for an individual, place or thing that is filled with fear, or loss of life that needs to be addressed, cleared and blessed.  Thus, the reason behind the clearing statements – I’m sorry, please forgive me, I love you, and thank you.

Today, in honor of Andersonville, I leave you all with a peaceful song filled with a ho’oponopono blessing.  Thank you to Aman Ryuseke Seto for this song.

I’ll see you all right back here tomorrow, and I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

One Response to I’m Sorry, Please Forgive Me, I Love You, Thank You – Andersonville, A Civil War Nightmare

  1. […] ho’oponopono or get a copy of the Truman script, see my blogs from July 5, July 12, July 14, August 16, October 12; and go to October 3 for a copy of the […]

Leave a Reply

