Rainbows, The Lovers, The Dreamers & Me – There’s Something I’m Supposed To Be

Rainbows are showing up all over for me!   In songs, at damns, in the mountains, on an island and in a big city on a dry day.  For me, rainbows have always been about new hope and a coming social change.

While talking to my husband last night about how rainbows must be a sign for me, I said, “I wonder what the message is all about?”

Immediately after I asked myself this question and I began to draft this rainbow article, a story suddenly appeared on my local television network (WCPO-9 News) that knocked my socks off!

It was a story about a skyrainbow, a very rare occurrence, and what they are all about.  If you’ll remember, I experienced this skyrainbow phenomenon recently in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  Read my August 1, 2011 blog about my experience at the St. Joan of Arc Chapel.

The rainbow connection is happening for a reason.  I think there is a message in all of this for me, but what is it?

MY RECENT RAINBOW SYNCHRONICITIES

Rainbows showed themselves to me several times in Hawaii in 2010.  They returned to show themselves to me in Yosemite in June, and at Hetch Hetchy Reservoir at the same time.

The latest was in Milwaukee, Wisconsin in July at the Joan of Arc Chapel. I haven’t seen this many rainbows in years, and I live on a lake.

Most of my rainbow sightings appear very dramatic with intense color after a rainfall or at a waterfall.  The only exception is the most recent skyrainbow in Milwaukee.

I’m sure you all know that the colors of the rainbow are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet which match the colors of the seven chakras.  I always envision my chakras via their corresponding color while I meditate.

I recently wrote a blog on June 10, 2011 about the song, Over The Rainbow, which is a fantasy about a place over the rainbow where the world is in peace and harmony.  I also wrote another rainbow style blog on June 6, 2011 about the song Sunshine, Lollipops & Rainbows by Lesley Gore.

THE RAINBOW CONNECTION

After I told my husband that rainbows are showing up all over for me, he reminded me of the Kermit song called The Rainbow Connection.  Click on the Youtube video below to listen to this precious song.

Things are happening to me and I hope you stay with me on my wild ride!

I’ll see you right back here tomorrow for Blogtalk Friday, and I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

The Rainbow Connection Lyrics
Written by Paul Williams and used by Kermit the Frog, of The Muppets, Jim Henson Productions

Why are there so many songs about rainbows
And what’s on the other side?
Rainbows are visions, but only illusions,
And rainbows have nothing to hide.
So we’ve been told and some choose to believe it
I know they’re wrong, wait and see.
Someday we’ll find it, the rainbow connection,
The lovers, the dreamers and me.

Who said that every wish would be heard and answered
when wished on the morning star?
Somebody thought of that
and someone believed it,
and look what it’s done so far.
What’s so amazing that keeps us stargazing?
And what do we think we might see?
Someday we’ll find it, the rainbow connection,
the lovers, the dreamers and me.

All of us under its spell,
we know that it’s probably magic….

Have you been half asleep
and have you heard voices?
I’ve heard them calling my name.
Is this the sweet sound that calls the young sailors?
The voice might be one and the same.
I’ve heard it too many times to ignore it.
It’s something that I’m supposed to be.
Someday we’ll find it, the rainbow connection,
the lovers, the dreamers and me.
La, la la, La, la la la, La Laa, la la, La, La la laaaaaaa

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

7 Responses to Rainbows, The Lovers, The Dreamers & Me – There’s Something I’m Supposed To Be

  1. Jimmy Piver says:

    From the depths of my BEing I am feeling today and this email I received is another confirmation that “It’s the longing to BE who we really are, the Beautiful, Perfect, Loving Souls we know we are and to live our daily lives from that center.”

  2. Jimmy Piver says:

    To BE Unconditional love for that’s Who we are.

  3. […] out my other rainbow moments on my blog of August 1, 2011 and August 11, 2011.  Some people find pennies, I find rainbows; but I have to tell you, I’ve found more than a […]

  4. […] If you’ve read my posts, you know rainbows are showing up for me everywhere. The rainbow has now become my spiritual message that I’m on the right track.  (See my posts from June 6,  June 10, August 1, August 11.) […]

Leave a Reply

