See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Heal Me – How To Communicate With Your Body

An unusual thing happened to me this past week.  The Sherlock Holmes quote, “by George my dear Watson, I think I’ve got it”, suddenly came to me as I kept hearing a song in my head over and over again during my PSYCH-K® workshop.  The song is See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Heal Me by The Who.

Touch Me

I couldn’t get the song out of my head after writing yesterday’s blog.  I realized that the messages I’ve been receiving from my body needed an uplifting theme song to awaken the spirit within.

I learned from Dr. Candace Pert that my environment gives my body signals that unlock my cells; my cells shimmy and wiggle, changing from one configuration to another in a constant state of flux based on my environmental signals.

Another expert I follow, Dr. Bruce Lipton says, “our body is made up of trillions of cells and each cell has its own brain and nervous system.  Our cells receive information including many energetic messages coming from our positive and negative thoughts.”

If you review my blog of May 12-13, 2011, I shared a piece about producer, Barry Goldstein’s, music being the vehicle to joy, and a technique called Solfeggio.  I also covered some of Lipton’s cellular awakening theories . . . more on all of this later.

I’m not a doctor or a scientist, but I thought, “what could go wrong attempting something different based on the cellular theories?”

So here’s what I decided to do.  I began to tap into my body’s natural rhythm and found that this song could be a fun and powerful way to communicate with my body.

I tried this exercise today while listening to the song See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Heal Me, as a different way of reaching a deeper level within me, paying homage to my body based on the words of this song.

I took the following steps as I listened to the song:

  1. I took a deep cleansing breath (inhale through the nose, exhale through the mouth).
  2. I closed my eyes and smiled.
  3. I envisioned peeking inside my body (nerves, muscles, etc.) from the tip of my toes through the top of my head.
  4. When I was ready, I started the song.
  5. As I listened, I spoke only about my body to my body, not the original creative intent for the song.
  6. At the end of the song, I took another cleansing breath and focused my attention on how I felt.

Click below to listen to the song, See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Heal Me.

Here are the lyrics:

See me, feel me, touch me, heal me.
See me, feel me, touch me, heal me.
See me, feel me, touch me, heal me.
See me, feel me, touch me, heal me.

Listening to you I get the music.
Gazing at you I get the heat.
Following you I climb the mountain.
I get excitement at your feet!

Right behind you I see the millions.
On you I see the glory.
From you I get opinions.
From you I get the story.

I’m not sure I’ll be able to climb mountains anytime soon, but I experienced powerful emotions and positive sensations throughout my body as I wrapped up this exercise.  It was the perfect start to a perfect day!

I’ll see you right back here tomorrow where I’ll be sharing more insight to change.  I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

3 Responses to See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Heal Me – How To Communicate With Your Body

  1. uplift says:

    good quotes…

    See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Heal Me – How To Communicate With Your Body « Moment 2 Moment…

  2. energy armor…

    See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Heal Me – How To Communicate With Your Body « Moment 2 Moment…

  3. […] made so much sense to me now when I reflect on the subject of my Jul 27, 2011 blog called See Me, Feel Me, Touch Me, Heal Me – How To Communicate With Your Body.  I now […]

Leave a Reply

