Be Gone . . . Fear, Shame And Holding On To My Past!

Over the past two years, the workshops I have attended during my self-transformation journey typically attract doctors, psychiatrists, counselors, massage therapists, nurses and a few lay people.

One of the many benefits I am blessed with in writing this blog, is the opportunity to discover new treatments (more holistic than allopathic) to well-being and inner peace.

This past weekend at my PSYCH-K® workshop, I met an acupuncturist from the Chicago, Illinois area.  She provided a great deal of useful information about how my body communicates with me and what it is telling me.

In the past, I’ve often dismissed these internal messages until I began to tap into how my emotions were affecting my health.

A book that taught me a process to gain control over my reactions to others was written by Karol Truman and called, Feelings Buried Alive Never Die.  Once I began to take control of each and every confrontational situation and how I  reacted to it, I’ve been better able to lower my stress levels.  Or, so I thought!

During my workshop this past weekend, the acupuncturist proved me wrong.

She uses a device in her practice to detect stress level values on organs, vertebrae, teeth, and body meridians.  She brought this device to the workshop and I was more than willing to be tested to receive my glowing report of good health.

I fed the device my information via an electronic hand cradle.  A report was generated that printed out some pretty amazing results showing my body stress levels, and it provided me a nutritional and lifestyle modification action plan.

What was most interesting to me, and very validating, was the fact that all of the energy, reflexology and other holistic treatments that I have done this year, diagnosed the same thing, but not to this level of detail.  My kidneys, bladder, hypothalamus gland and many other organs were sending the same message . . . “Knock, knock, hello. I’m stressed, take care of me – please!”

Based on some of the research I’ve been doing on emotions and their effect on my body, here is what I’ve learned could be the culprit to my stressed organs:

Kidney – Fear of love

Bladder – Ungrounded or difficulty letting go

Hypothalamus – Fear of shame, embarrassed

Bladder – Fear of repeating the past

So, there you go . . . it couldn’t have been more accurate than that!  With all the subtle body messages I’ve been receiving lately, how could I have any doubt that all of these modalities could be wrong?  I’ve abused my own body by allowing my darn emotions to govern my life.

It’s over, I’m done with you fear, shame and holding on to my past.  I’m taking my life back and I won’t allow you another moment to cling to me.  Be gone!

I feel so much better now that I’ve gotten this off my chest.  I’m so encouraged that the two vehicles to my well-being occurred on the very same weekend, and I’m amazed how complementary they are to each other.

I highly recommend you seek more information from Nature’s Balance Acupuncture and get on the road to taking better care of you!  The Nature’s Balance website is chock full of fabulous information . . . click here to see what I mean.

Until tomorrow, I send you my blessings and wishes for a prosperous, emotion-free and abundant day.  Ciao!

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

Leave a Reply

