Blogtalk Friday – The Human Antenna By Dr. Robin Kelly – What Do Ears Have To Do With It?

Did realize that we can self-heal and live life more fully?

I have a great show today with Jewels from Law of Attraction Radio as she interviews Dr. Robin Kelly, author, speaker, energy psychologist, and musician.  It’s all about a different form of healing.

Dr. Kelly is an English-trained doctor whose medical  practice has embraced Eastern and modern mind/body philosophies.  He focuses on integrating holistic models; he blends the best of the East with the best of the West.

The Eastern philosophy of medicine includes acupuncture which he found to be less invasive and simpler to use in healing.  The acupuncturist needle is what he considers an antenna that enhances the messages that are all around us.

Kelly found that some people who are more sensitive can be worked on without acupuncture needles, and have a similar experience by just touching certain points on their body.  He calls these points switches in the body.  I call them alarm points as I’ve learned from Dr. Carolyn Mein.

EARS

What does this particular broadcast have to do with ears?

Dr. Kelly shares his insight into ear acupuncture.  He describes our ears looking like an inverted fetus.  You will often find this same visual used by ear acupuncturist.  He uses acupuncture spots on the ear as healing points for the body.

I use this technique on myself and find it to be a very quick form of initial release from an emotional event.  I learned this through Dr. Mein’s, Releasing Emotional Patterns with Essential Oils.  It is called auricular therapy.  When my children were little, I always rubbed their ears and didn’t realize that I was massaging their heart and opening their minds.

Look, listen and feel the messages you are receiving from your body.  What is your body saying?  There is usually an underlying root cause to our physical symptoms that may have manifested from our childhood and remain blocked within.  It’s amazing how becoming  conscious of these different and simple techniques can change our lives.

Let me give you an example.  Through my various treatments with energy healers, I have found a major blockage in my kidney and liver.  The emotion associated with my kidney’s is fear of love or not being loveable.  The other organ, my liver, is associated with anger.  By identifying my blocks to well-being, I am now better able to use some simple techniques to work through my issues.

Try this simple exercise from Dr. Kelly’s broadcast to address chronic pain:

  1. Breathe:  Inhale, tummy out and exhale, tummy in (this gets your body into a receiving mode)
  2. Get Positioned:  Both hands crossed over your heart (this balances the body)
  3. Say to yourself “Even though I have all this pain and I don’t know why this is happening, I really love and respect myself.”

Love and forgive yourself; talk to your body and you’ll be surprised what your body will do for you!  CLICK HERE to listen to this broadcast or click the blogtalk logo above.

I leave you this week with this great broadcast and I send you my heartfelt wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

Leave a Reply

