Nature’s Healing Garden – Grow, Trust, Love and Hug Plants & Trees

While I was in London, England in May, I encountered a beautiful botanical garden called Chelsea’s Physic Garden.  This is one of London’s oldest botanic gardens started in 1673 for apprentices to study the medicinal qualities of plants.

Although I didn’t get an opportunity to spend any time personally touring the gardens, I became entranced with the history and lore.  Londoner’s told me that Celts believed that plants and trees contained a life force.  Through this life force, they believed they could see magic in all things they found in their environment.

In furthering my investigation into the power of these plants, I began to study their healing identities.  Let’s look at a few of these power plants.

ALOE

I’m sure many of you have known of, heard of, or used this plant as a healing method.  When I was young, I kept an aloe plant in my apartment in case I needed something to comfort a wound quickly.    It’s true healing is to dispel discomfort.  It worked for me.  Plant an aloe plant and see what magic it brings to your life.

 

GINSENG

I drink ginseng tea and chew on baby ginger root candy.  This plant is said to bring clarity of the mind and is used to enhance focus.  How do you think I’m doing – am I clear and focused?

HIBISCUS

I adore hibiscus, especially yellow ones.  A yellow hibiscus means “cleaning and clearing” in my ho’oponopono practice.  The hibiscus also symbolizes beauty and fertility and the five petal flowers speak of protection.  It is said to repel negativity, hence, the use in ho’oponopono.

LOTUS

These plants are related to water lilies.  They are used to symbolize intellect, mental energies and illumination.  It is said that the use of this plant is to clear the mind, purify and inspire.  Many of these plants float outside my window in the nearby lake.  Give me more LOTUS!

SYCAMORE

This tree represents growth, persistence, strength and endurance.  Plant this tree and hug it daily!

So . . . there’s my take on a few great plants and trees that I want to have around to trust, love and hug.  I’ve read more than once, if you hug a tree it breaks the electrical build-up in your body from phones, computers, and many other electronic devices.

Go hug a tree, touch a lotus and plant a hibiscus.  I’ll see you tomorrow and I send you my wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

One Response to Nature’s Healing Garden – Grow, Trust, Love and Hug Plants & Trees

  1. […] about ho’oponopono or get a copy of the Truman script, see my blogs from July 5, July 12, July 14, August 16, October 12; and go to October 3 for a copy of the […]

Leave a Reply

