Opt For Delete – Free Your Mind Of Unnecessary Programs

Yesterday marked the first day since January 1, 2011 that I didn’t write anything on my blog.  I took the day off because I thought it was actually Sunday.  It felt good so it was meant to happen, thank you.

On another note, today I was reminded that I have the ability to delete unnecessary information in my mind, body and spirit to free up space for clearer thinking and healing.

My computer greeted me this morning by asking me to do a disk clean-up.  It began by saying, “Disk Cleanup is calculating how much space you are able to free.”  Once I ran the program, it said, “Disk Cleanup is clearing up any unnecessary files.”

It was at this point that I realized that my mind, body and spirit would crash, like my computer, if I don’t stand firm and set up some time for my personal clearing and cleaning.

I constantly hear this analogy thrown around by some workshop presenters.  I didn’t actually reflect on what they were all talking about as it pertained to me.  It didn’t really sink in at the time like it did today.

I then realized that I really was cleaning up unnecessary information in my mind, body and spirit as I reflected upon some of my morning practices.  These techniques help me jump start my day and protect my spirit in a positive way.  Together, they don’t take more than an hour to complete.  Here are a few:

Ho’oponopono – An ancient Hawaiian practice of forgiveness and repentance.  This training teaches us how to get back to “Zero” or perfection.  I spend a lot of my day automatically loving, thanking, forgiving, and being sorry for anything in me that has caused animate or inanimate objects harm.  There is such a profound healing that occurs once you’ve learned the process behind these simple terms, “I’m sorry, please forgive me, thank you and I love you”.  Click on the ho’oponopono link above and check out their workshop schedule.  Another practitioner that I utilize for this technique is Mabel Katz.  Ho’oponopono is so popular outside of the United States that Mabel is traveling around the world presenting special workshops on getting back to zero.

Ask Your Spirit Guides – Prior to jumping out of bed, I use Sonia Choquette’s technique of breathing.  I inhale through the nose and exhale through my mouth with the sound of “ha”.  I do this 10 times.  The “ha” breathing is also used in ho’oponopono.  Once I complete my 10 cycles of breathing, I say good morning to my guardian angel and all the archangels.  This technique is so simple and allows me to get out of bed comforted and refreshed knowing that my spirit is being protected.

Meditation – I spend 20 minutes each morning in meditation centering myself on mindfulness – being present NOW.  Meditating creates a positive shift in my mind, body and spirit and creates room for inspiration.

Essential Oils – Everyday I use an essential oil for chakra toning of my eighth chakra to bring me back to perfection and alignment.  This chakra sits about two feet above my seventh chakra .  It happens to be the energy center of divine love, spiritual compassion and selflessness.  This chakra is my path to attracting my hearts desires.

Sad to say, I often hear others lament, “hmmph, how do you find the time to do this everyday”?  I tell them, “if I don’t clear me, I find myself at the mercy of mine, and others, emotional imbalances.”  I minimize the triggers that used to set me up for emotional trauma.

We tend to have bank vaults, alarm systems in our homes, lockers in our gyms and locks in our cars to protect our valuables.  What is so hard about honoring our mind, body and spirit as valuables that are in need of protection too.

I hope you can spend some scheduled time to delete the worthless programs in your mind, body and spirit.  I’m worth it, are you?  Join me on Twitter @waugh_chris, or click the Twitter button on the right, to get my tips on techniques to use throughout your day.

See you right back here tomorrow where I’ll be blogging from sunny – and hot – Florida.  I send my wishes for a prosperous and abundant day.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

One Response to Opt For Delete – Free Your Mind Of Unnecessary Programs

  1. […]   (To learn more about ho’oponopono or get a copy of the Truman script, see my blogs from July 5, July 12, July 14, August 16, October 12; and go to October 3 for a copy of the […]

Leave a Reply

