Chakra #1 – “The Grounder”

For the next seven days, I will focus this blog on the seven chakras.  I will provide to you each chakra’s function and its connection to our physical and emotional health, as well as, tips to teach you how to work with each one.

It will be important at this point to subscribe to this blog in order to get an action plan for balancing these chakras.  You can also send an email to and title the subject line:  CAP – Chakra Action Plan.  This action plan will be provided no later than two weeks after the final chakra blog is published.

Many of you may know that each chakra takes in and processes energy as it distributes this energy back out to our body or psyche.  These chakras are the reason that our emotions are thought to affect certain parts of our physical body, which in turn, can make us ill mentally, physically and spiritually.

Understanding these chakras and the many ways to work with each one, helps us remove negative energy blocks that can open up and enhance our physical and emotional well-being.

Today, we begin with the root chakra, Chakra #1.

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine

Aka (also known as):
Muladhara Chakra

Grounding and security.  It helps us to find our path in life; allows us to stand on our own two feet; enables us to put down roots, and nourishes us both physically and spiritually.

Chakra Physical Disorders:
When the root chakra is not balanced, the physical body risk areas are the adrenal glands, base of the spine, coccyx, legs, feet, bones, rectum, immune system and our spinal column.

Emotional & Physical Issues:
Fear, anxiety and phobias; disoriented or indecisive; cannot connect well with others; inability to settle down; lack of organizational skills, feelings of abandonment, resistance to change and low energy or lack of physical power.

Negative Traits:
Prejudice, hatred, intolerance, impatience and greed

Natural Event:
A number of common or natural events can occur that can knock this chakra off-balance.  Some of those events are:

  1. Loss of a job
  2. Loss of a relationship
  3. Car Accident
  4. Moving
  5. Threat of violence
  6. Natural Disaster

This chakra sets the foundation for all other chakras.  It helps to establish healthy grounding, improves our energy levels, well-being and inner strength.

Action Plan:
Sign up for this blog and I will send you a personal action plan to balance this important chakra.

Until tomorrow, come right back here where we’ll take a look at Chakra #2, the Sacral Chakra.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: