Sunshine, Lollipops & Rainbows – My Out-Of-The-Box Reflexology Treatment

Remember Lesley Gore’s song, Sunshine, Lollipops and Rainbows?  I can’t get the tune out of my head and I haven’t heard this song in a very long time.

This song was a favorite of mine when I was a child and immediately popped back into my life this past weekend after a powerful reflexology treatment.  Only this time, the song meant something different to me.

I believe this song appeared in my mind after receiving a (more clinical than massage) reflexology treatment from Himavat Ishaya, owner of The Sage’s Touch in Cincinnati, Ohio.  It turned out to be a powerful opening to my inner self.

Himavat‘s approach was much like visiting a doctor’s office for the first time.  His office was painted in lime green and had a subtle softness about it.  He took down my personal information and proceeded to have me answer questions about my health.

The first thing Himavat asked was what I wanted to focus on for my initial treatment.  My answer was simple – my ego.  His response was, “What I really wanted to do with my ego was to tell it, thank you, shut up, sit down and go away!”

After he listened to me talk about what other modalities I had been using, he also suggested that I might want to look at opening up my third eye, or 6th chakra located in the middle of my forehead, which is believed to be the seat of my soul.  I nodded, “yes” and the treatment began.

Himavat then proceeded to ask my permission to place a small bit of white ash on my forehead and the palm of my hand, just below my thumb.  He told me that the white ash wasn’t just any old ash, it was a special ash that would open up my 6th chakra.

Next, while I sat in a recliner, he first had me soak my feet for about 10 minutes.  Once the soaking was done, he had me extend the foot portion of the recliner and he wrapped my feet in large, soft brown towels.  This is when his magic began.

There was a point in my treatment that was utter silence – glorious and personally empowering.

He focused his attention on the inner side of each foot while he placed his thumb on my big toe, and his index finger rested on the inner side of my heel.  I have no doubt, that during this moment, was when the power of his spirit opened the power of mine.  I can’t explain it, but it happened.

This moment also ignited a powerful reaction the next morning when I woke up from a stunning vision in my mind, and I heard the words “I have only just begun”.  It was shortly after this powerful vision, another message occurred.

Because of the personal, powerful nature of this message, if you sign up for this blog today, I’ll share this powerful message with you in a one-on-one email communication.

I can only explain the reason for the tune that’s latched on to my psyche for myself, about myself, as a new love that has taken root with my inner child.

Sunshine, lollipops and rainbows,
Everything that’s wonderful is what I feel when we’re together,
Brighter than a lucky penny,
When you’re near the rain cloud disappears, dear,
And I feel so fine just to know that you are mine.

All I know is something happened after this initial treatment and I definitely feel the peace and power of my inner self.

Until tomorrow, have a peaceful and abundant day.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

2 Responses to Sunshine, Lollipops & Rainbows – My Out-Of-The-Box Reflexology Treatment

  1. […] remember, I blogged about my profound experience after receiving services from Himavat (see my blog dated June 6, […]

  2. […] rainbow has now become my spiritual message that I’m on the right track.  (See my posts from June 6,  June 10, August 1, August […]

Leave a Reply

