Ask Your Guides By Sonia Choquette – Angels, Archangels And Spirits Oh My!

It never occurred to me that spirits and guides were a part of my self-transformation journey; nor did I ever think I would once again be drawn to a memory from so long ago.

I had always been told as a child that I had a guardian angel.  Being raised a Catholic, I was taught to say the following prayer to my guardian angel and thank her for being my personal protector.

Angel of God, guardian dear,
To whom God’s love commits me here,
Ever this day be at my side,
To light, to guard, to rule and guide.

My Guardian Angel - "Rose"

This prayer had long vanished from my mind until I read Sonia Choquette’s book, Ask Your Guides.  There on page 30 of this spectacular book, Sonia ignited childhood memories that I had long forgotten.  I recalled myself repeating this prayer as I was taken back to the age of about six or seven when I first learned the words.

The flood of memories began again when Sonia shared personal insight into the seven archangels that were also a part of the spiritual learning process when I was a child.  I really didn’t put much emphasis on learning any more about these archangels than was required at a young age of about eight or nine.  I really never thought that these illusory figures would ever show up in my life again – but, they’ve probably been with me all along.

Sonia‘s book makes so much sense to me now and I’m so thankful that it’s added another dimension to my current journey.  Any type of tip or technique that I can add to my arsenal of support is one more rung in the ladder towards more peace and well-being for me.

Try saying the guardian angel prayer every day before you get out of bed and join me tomorrow when I share great techniques I’ve learned from Sonia to invoke help from my archangels – those powerful personal protectors.

2 Responses to Ask Your Guides By Sonia Choquette – Angels, Archangels And Spirits Oh My!

  1. Pawel says:

    Thank you
    I really like this :

    Angel of God, guardian dear,
    To whom God’s love commits me here,
    Ever this day be at my side,
    To light, to guard, to rule and guide.

    I have it in danish, but it sings so much deeper in english.

    Many thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

