Southeast Cornwall – My Road To Peace & Calm??

I had to revisit Stonehenge for one last time this morning before heading out to southeast Cornwall where all the sacred sites are located.  I said my goodbyes, jumped in the car and readied myself for my next journey.  However, unbeknownst to me, this wasn’t going to happen very easily.

I had an emotional melt-down trying to visit sites along the way like Maiden Castle and a site that wasn’t where the maps and travel books said would be there – the Jordan Roman Temple.

We traveled through all the one lane roads, tight slots which appeared to be the end of the earth and found nothing; nothing of the Jordan Roman Temple appeared to be there.  It was a seemingly calm residential area by the English Channel with no remnant of any type of temple.

The streets were so tight trying to find these places that I had to take three deep breaths, focus and leave.  I don’t know what overcame me, but it just didn’t feel right.

At this point, we circled back to the dual carriageway and made our way to Torquay, a city on the English Channel.  This is where most of our experiences began with the dreadfully small, one lane roads.  We needed to arrive near St. Mawes by this evening for our three day stay at the Trewithian Bed & Breakfast outside of St. Mawes.

It was amazing to me that when I started to read my body’s messages, I began to dip into my tools of techniques to release the pent up emotion that I was experiencing.  My stomach became tight and began throbbing.  I knew that this meant I was losing control of myself for the moment and I needed to find balance.

When I feel out of control and sense I’m losing my balance, the appropriate oil for this is my Peace & Calming blend.  It works extraordinarily well with my stomach point which is located in the center of my hand right above my ego point. I began to rub this point and repeat, “I am content and blessed” until the emotion subsided.

It worked and I was stunned.  I have to admit, I thought the use of essential oils to manage my emotions was a bit of a farce, but I can’t say that anymore.  Experience is the best teacher and through this melt-down, she taught me well.

This emotion of control goes much deeper than this incident at Cornwall.  I don’t know where it began, but it began and has never left and only gets stronger with every new situation.  I have to confront this emotion, ask for forgiveness and release it to who knows where.  I just know I want it gone, and I want it gone bad enough I’ll do whatever it takes to make it happen.

This experience has taught me a lot about myself and I won’t regret the remnants of these tiny, tiny roads that tested my patience.  These roads are like “trunnels”, my new term for trees that look like tunnels.  They are beautiful, but they are deadly.  They are not for the faint of heart, but they are a good test for those of us who are trying to discover the emotional patterns that haven’t served us well.  They are a stepping stone to a better life.

Until tomorrow, I wish you all peace, abundance and prosperous days on your journey to self-transformation.  Join me as I discover my own insecurities.  It’s a trip worth taking if you want to change the path you are on.  It’s working for me and my family, and I hope it can happen for you, too.

(This author shall not be held liable for any loss or other damages, including but not limited to incidental, consequential, or other damages. This author makes no claims for any medical benefits of this program. The advice of a competent medical professional should always be sought in the case of health matters.  Copyright in this document belongs to this author.)

Leave a Reply

