The POWER of Your Words

Words are so powerful and can make or break a relationship and bring about unpleasant emotions.  Words can even change frozen water to beautiful or ugly crystals depending on the use of your language when in water’s presence.

Emoto's Experiment with words effect on water

On January 20, 2011, I shared with you the power of words on water when I explained the experiment Masaru Emoto, a Japanese researcher, created to show that thoughtful, kind words change the look and feel of water into beautiful crystals when frozen.  On the other hand, negative, mean words had totally the opposite effect.  Emoto calls this HADO (Healing, And Discovering Ourselves).

“Hado creates words; words are the vibrations of nature.
Therefore, beautiful words create beautiful nature.
Ugly words create ugly nature.  This is the root of the universe.”
by Masaru Emoto

Think about the words and thoughts you use daily about yourself.  Are they kind?  Are they loving? Do they inspire?

Here are some words and their polar opposites.  Think about their meaning and reflect on what bodily emotions are stirred when you say each word.  Many of these words we use to explain our feelings, and many of the negative polar opposites are our feelings buried deep inside of our psyche.

  • Abundance – Scarcity
  • Anger – Laughter
  • Frightened – Peaceful
  • Alone – United
  • Embarassed – Embraced
  • Paralyzed – Motivated
  • Phony – Real
  • Rejection – Acceptance
  • Shame – Understanding

These are words I refer to when I’m trying to understand a particular emotion I am experiencing.  My list comes from Releasing Emotional Patterns with Essential Oils by Carolyn L. Mein, D.C.

Carolyn Mein, Deepak Chopra, Debbie Ford, Deborah King, Kenn Day and many more, have helped me understand how to get through some uncomfortable emotions and uncover their origins.  It’s such a blessing to me when I stop to focus on my emotions.  It helps me work through what would otherwise be a negative reaction to a more pleasant, positive reaction.

Just by thinking or feeling these words, it vibrationally affects those around me.  Watch your words, your body listens well and reacts to everything you say.

This powerful video from Manifest the Secret helps me to remember to empower myself  by choosing  my words carefully.

One Response to The POWER of Your Words

  1. […] out my blog articles from 2011 about water – click  HERE and HERE for more great information about Masaru Emoto’s groundbreaking experiment with […]

Leave a Reply

