Winter Park Wellness Center – More Than Lip Service

I’m not giving lip service to you to “get to your center, remain conscious, and look within.” I’m actively experiencing the recommendations that I blog to you.  All of these statements are things I’ve heard others say over and over again and, oftentimes, I did nothing more than pay them lip service.  I’m consciously aware and listening to the messages that I’m getting from the universe, and I’m seeing a significant impact to my life.

Recently, I experienced a beautiful view of snow covered mountains as I entered the Winter Park Wellness Center on the advice of the Gasthaus Bed & Breakfast we were staying at these past few days.  I call my experiences synchronicity and synchronicity in action occurred throughout this entire trip.  The outcome from my experience was more than a beautiful choreographed dance on Dancing with the Stars.

Let me tell you why I believe this trip was synchronicity in action.

The Gasthaus Eichler

This bed and breakfast choice was like closing my eyes as I allowed my finger to randomly point and select this B&B.  This wonderful German B&B was homey and comfortable; warm, inviting, and filled with the best hospitality we have received in a long time.  As many of you know, we travel quite a bit and encounter mixed services.  Many of our choices DON’T stand out – Gasthaus Eichler isn’t one of them!

The Winter Park Wellness Center

During my pre-planning for this trip, I had contacted another massage therapist via email.  For one reason or another, this therapist and I had difficulty contacting each other to set up an appointment.  When I arrived at the Gasthaus Eichler, the owner recommended Jill Suffin, Certified Massage Therapist, from Winter Park Wellness Center for my massage and energy work.   Jill in turn referred me to Marie for reflexology and the dance began.

Jill’s choice of harmony oils and energy work balancing my chakras was positively received by my mind and body.  Her choice of music during my treatment was like a piano concerto as the soft wavy music filled my heart with love and literally made my inner “me” dance softly and assuredly.

Marie, the reflexologist, had many beliefs in common with me.  She has been in this business for over 20 years and practices what she calls medical metaphysics.  She knew about all the great authors I had been learning from – Candace Pert, Bruce Lipton, Deepak Chopra – and many more.  She recommended Carolyn L. Mein’s book, Releasing Emotional Patterns with Essential Oils and Feelings Buried Alive Never Die . . . by Karol K. Truman.  I bought them both.

Marie worked with many different essential oils as she delivered her services of opening my inner child, clearing blocked passages in my cells and addressing my kidney blockages with recommendations for working through my blocks.  I’ve rarely experienced such a glorious opportunity to arrive at nirvana through the services like Jill and Marie offer.

Leaving Winter Park, Colorado is a sad but joyous memory and one I will revisit from time to time.  The best part was allowing myself to be open to this treatment.  More importantly was the positive outcome my husband noticed as he said to me, “You appear so peaceful and calm since you had these treatments.”

I know these feelings will last as I continue to work on me through my journey of awareness.  How about you?  What are you doing for you?  Lip service is just that, all talk and no action.  Get into it and get active.  Oh, and if you have a chance, you have to visit the Winter Park Wellness Center and please tell them I sent you.

Ciao, see you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

